The Grand Tour between Famenne and Ardenne

A loop of 126 km in 6 stages which combines the two most famous routes of the Ardennes and the Famenne.

This stay takes you on a 126 km loop hike in 6 stages that combines two of the most famous circuits created by our partner GTA, namely La Transardennaise and La Transfamenne!

You start your stay in La Roche-en-Ardenne then join Sainte-Ode in the Ourthe and Laval Valleys. The hike then takes you to Saint-Hubert, European Capital of Hunting and Nature. You continue the route in the Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert to reach Nassogne. From there, you go back up and enter the Famenne country with the towns of Marche-en-Famenne and Marcourt to which you hike back to your final destination: La Roche-en-Ardenne.

The Grand Tour between Ardenne and Famenne is the ideal solution for walkers who want to vary the pleasures: marked path (yellow/white), quality accommodation, luggage transport, guidance application and information about the region. Everything is planned so that you can make the most of the region and its beauties.

Hiking in freedom – Variable duration from 6 to 8 days – Departure all year round according to your availability and your possibilities.

From

620,00 

Vous voyagez
Durée(s) disponible(s) :
6 jours, 7 jours, 8 jours
Difficulté : Medium

Day 1

La Roche-en-Ardenne
Welcome in La Roche-en-Ardenne in the afternoon and handing over of the complete file. Possibility to visit the village of La Roche and its castle. Evening meal included.

Day 2

La Roche-en-Ardenne – Lavacherie (25 km; +500 m)
The departure is from the Place du Bronze in La Roche-en-Ardenne. This first stage presents no difficulty other than a rather steep climb at the exit of La Roche-en-Ardenne, just to convince oneself, from the start of the hike, that Belgium is not limited to the “Plat Pays” sung by Jacques Brel…

Day 3

Washery – Saint-Hubert (17 km ;+ 350 m)
This stage takes place mainly in undergrowth and its profile is relatively uneven. It will allow you to discover the Great Forest of Saint-Hubert and is, without doubt, one of the most pleasant stages of La Transardennaise for those who love solitude and the invigorating air of the great forests. You will arrive at the end of the stage in Saint-Hubert, European capital of nature and hunting, where you can enjoy a drink on the terrace facing the famous basilica.

Day 4

Saint-Hubert – Nassogne (27 km ; +700 m)
The stage of the day ignores the dish: the ascents follow the descents and vice versa, but the effort is rewarded because it crosses the most beautiful forests of the Ardennes, forests of beeches and oaks and especially conifers. You will also visit the magnificent site of the Fourneau Saint-Michel with its iron and rural life museum. You will arrive in the evening in Nassogne, a charming village on the border of the Ardennes and the Famenne.

Day 5

Nassogne – Verdenne (22 km; + 381 m)
Today, you are leaving the Transardennaise and heading for the Transfamenne. This stage takes you from Nassogne to Marche-en-Famenne and Verdenne. You will pass through the villages of Ambly and Waha known for its Saint-Etienne church, a Romanesque building dating from 1050.

Day 6

Verdenne – Marcourt (21 km; + 355 m)
From Verdenne, take the signposted itinerary that takes you to Hotton to discover this village on the banks of the river Ourthe and then continue on to Marcourt. From Hotton, the route to Marcourt is very hilly and takes you past a cemetery where 666 British soldiers who fell in the Second World War are buried. Transfer at the end of the day to the accommodation.

Day 7

Marcourt – La Roche-en-Ardenne (14 km; + 455 m)
This last stage is not the longest but it is hilly. It will take you from Marcourt to La Roche-en-Ardenne, dominated by the ruins of a medieval castle. End of the hike on arrival at the Bronze Square. Possibility to visit the town and its castle before returning to the starting point. You can also choose to spend an extra night on site and return the next morning.

Home : day 1, in the late afternoon (the welcome point will be confirmed at the time of booking)
Hiking record delivery.

Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape, vous rejoignez votre voiture à pied. Possibility of an extra night and departure in the morning after breakfast.

Framing : hiking in freedom, without guide

Accommodation : hotels ***/****, bed and breakfast ** or *** (it is possible that a transfer can be organized to the accommodation if there is no accommodation at the end of the stage)

Access : by car (free parking for the duration of the stay), by train (Marloie station) + bus (TEC line 15)

 

Dates

The stay on the Grand Tour between Ardenne and Famenne can be organised at your best convenience and departures are possible all year round. Please note: from 1 October to 31 December, the itinerary is likely to be deviated in some places due to the hunting season. You will always be warned!

Prices and formulas

You will find below the list of prices per person for the year 2021. The price depends mainly on the number of nights desired, the type of room and luggage transport.

Double, Twin or Triple Room Single Room
With luggage transport Without Transport With luggage transport Without Transport
6 nights 685,00 € 620,00 € 895,00 € 795,00 €
7 nights 795,00 € 730,00 € 1045,00 € 945,00 €

 

Prices are per person

The price includes :

  • half-board accommodation at each stage in a *** hotel or ****
  • Breakfast and 3-course dinner
  • Luggage transport
  • Possible transfers from the end of the stage to the accommodation
  • Free parking on departure
  • IGN map of the hike
  • Complete folder with information brochures, luggage tags, etc.

The price does not include :

  • drinks
  • picnics
  • personal expenses and insurance
  • anything not indicated in “Price includes”.

    To know and exercise my rights, in particular to cancel my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.

      To know and exercise my rights, in particular to cancel my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.

Le Grand Tour entre Famenne et Ardenne

Une boucle de 126 km en 6 étapes qui combine les deux itinéraires les plus connus de l'Ardenne et de la Famenne

Ce séjour vous emmène pour une randonnée en boucle de 126 km en 6 étapes qui combine deux des plus célèbres circuits créés par notre partenaire GTA, à savoir La Transardennaise et La Transfamenne !

Vous démarrez votre séjour à La Roche-en-Ardenne puis rejoignez Sainte-Ode dans les Vallées de l’Ourthe et du Laval. La randonnée vous emmène ensuite à Saint-Hubert, Capitale européenne de la Chasse et de la Nature. Vous poursuivez le parcours en Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert pour rejoindre Nassogne. De là, vous remontez et entrez en pays de Famenne avec les localités de Marche-en-Famenne et Marcourt vers lesquelles vous randonnez pour finalement revenir vers votre destination finale : La Roche-en-Ardenne.

Le Grand Tour entre Ardenne et Famenne est la solution idéale pour les marcheurs qui veulent varier les plaisirs : chemin balisé (jaune/blanc), hébergement de qualité, transport des bagages, application de guidage et informations sur la région. Tout est prévu pour que vous puissiez profiter au maximum de la région et de ses beautés.

Randonnée pédestre en liberté – Durée variable de  6 à 8 jours – Départ toute l’année en fonction de vos disponibilités et de vos possibilités.

A partir de

620,00 

Vous voyagez à pied
Durée(s) disponible(s) :
6 jours, 7 jours, 8 jours
Difficulté : Moyen

Jour 1

La Roche-en-Ardenne
Accueil à La Roche-en-Ardenne dans l’après-midi et remise du dossier complet. Possibilité de visiter le village de La Roche et son château. Repas du soir inclus.

Jour 2

La Roche-en-Ardenne – Lavacherie (25 km ; +500 m)
Le départ se fait depuis la place du Bronze à La Roche-en-Ardenne. Cette première étape ne présente aucune difficulté sinon une montée assez raide à la sortie de La Roche-en-Ardenne, histoire de se persuader, dès le début de la randonnée, que la Belgique ne se limite pas au « Plat Pays » chanté par Jacques Brel…

Jour 3

Lavacherie – Saint-Hubert (17 km ;+ 350 m)
Cette étape se déroule principalement en sous-bois et son profil est relativement accidenté. Elle vous permettra de découvrir la Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert et c’est, sans doute, l’une des étapes les plus agréables de La Transardennaise pour celles et ceux qui aiment la solitude et l’air vivifiant des grandes forêts. Vous arriverez en fin d’étape à Saint-Hubert, capitale européenne de la nature et de la chasse où vous pourrez profiter d’un verre en terrasse face à la célèbre basilique.

Jour 4

Saint-Hubert – Nassogne (27 km ;+700 m)
L’étape du jour ignore le plat: aux montées succèdent les descentes et inversement, mais l’effort est récompensé car elle traverse les plus belles forêts d’Ardenne, des forêts de hêtres et de chênes et surtout de conifères. Vous passerez également sur le magnifique site du Fourneau Saint-Michel avec son musée du fer et de la vie rurale. Vous arriverez en soirée à Nassogne, charmant village à la frontière de l’Ardenne et de la Famenne.

Jour 5

Nassogne – Verdenne (22 km ; + 381 m)
Aujourd’hui, vous quittez la Transardennaise pour vous diriger sur la Transfamenne. Cette étape vous emmène depuis Nassogne vers Marche-en-Famenne et Verdenne. Vous passerez par les villages de Ambly et Waha connu pour son église Saint-Etienne, édifice roman datant de 1050.

Jour 6

Verdenne – Marcourt (21 km ; + 355 m)
Depuis Verdenne, prenez l’itinéraire balisé qui vous amène à Hotton pour découvrir ce village au bord de l’Ourthe et poursuivez alors jusqu’à Marcourt. Depuis Hotton, l’itinéraire jusqu’à Marcourt est très vallonné et vous fait passer à côté d’un cimetière où reposent 666 soldats britanniques tombés lors de la seconde guerre mondiale. Transfert prévu en fin de journée vers l’hébergement.

Jour 7

Marcourt – La Roche-en-Ardenne (14 km ; + 455 m)
Cette dernière étape n’est pas la plus longue mais elle est vallonnée. Elle vous mènera depuis Marcourt à La Roche-en-Ardenne, dominée par les ruines d’un chateau Médiéval. Fin de la randonnée à l’arrivée sur la place du bronze. Possibilité de visiter la ville et son château avant le retour vers le point de départ. Vous pouvez également choisir de passer une nuit supplémentaire sur place et rentrer le lendemain matin.

Accueil : jour 1, en fin d’après-midi (le point d’accueil vous sera confirmé lors de la réservation)
Remise du dossier de randonnée.

Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape, vous rejoignez votre voiture à pied. Possibilité d’une nuit supplémentaire et d’un départ en matinée après le petit-déjeuner.

Encadrement : randonnée en liberté, sans accompagnateur

Hébergement : hôtels ***/****, chambres d’hôtes ** ou *** (il est possible qu’un transfert soit organisé vers le logement s’il n’y a pas d’hébergement à la fin de l’étape)

Accès : en voiture (parking gratuit pour la durée du séjour), en train (gare de Marloie) + bus (TEC ligne 15)

 

Dates

Le séjour sur le Grand Tour entre Ardenne et Famenne peut être organisé à votre meilleure convenance et les départs sont possibles toute l'année. A noter : du 1er octobre au 31 décembre, l’itinéraire est susceptible d’être dévié à certains endroits en raison de la période de chasse. Vous serez toujours prévenus !

Prix et formules

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des prix par personne pour l’année 2021. Le prix dépend principalement du nombre de nuits souhaitées, du type de chambre et du transport des bagages.

Chambre Double, Twin ou Triple Chambre Single
Avec Transport des bagages Sans Transport Avec Transport des bagages Sans Transport
6 nuits 685,00 € 620,00 € 895,00 € 795,00 €
7 nuits 795,00 € 730,00 € 1045,00 € 945,00 €

 

Les prix sont indiqués par personne

Le prix comprend :

  • hébergement en demi-pension à chaque étape dans un hôtel *** ou ****
  • Petit-déjeuner et diner 3 services
  • Transport des bagages
  • Transferts éventuels de la fin de l’étape à l’hébergement
  • Parking gratuit au départ
  • Carte IGN de la randonnée
  • Dossier complet avec des brochures d’information, des étiquettes pour bagages

Le prix ne comprend pas :

  • les boissons
  • les pique-niques
  • les dépenses personnelles et les assurances
  • tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans « Le prix comprend ».

    Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.

      Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.

      porta. libero. in dictum nunc sed diam