Tour of the High Vosges in freedom

A 4 day hike in medium mountains in the Hautes-Vosges in the region of Munster.

This splendid 4-day loop hike (3 walking stages) in freedom takes place in the most emblematic site of the Hautes-Vosges : The Great Peak! The high paths of the Vosges lead you to discover the high valleys of Alsace and Vosges, protected peat bogs where you can admire a particular flora on the bare crests of the Hautes Chaumes offering dazzling views sometimes as far as the Alps …

Between 600 and 1400 meters of altitude, the high Vosges paths will lead you to the discovery of high valleys of Alsace and the Vosges, the bogs where you can admire a particular flora with a wide range of bare ridges of the High Chaumes offering dazzling views sometimes as far as the Alps, from the beech and fir forests to the many isolated high altitude lakes, from the roundness of the peaks to the verticality of the glacial cirques… Some chamois may even surprise you on the slopes of the Hohneck massif

And many culinary specialities on the program!

Europ’Aventure allows you to enjoy your stay in total relaxation: accommodation, half board, luggage transport,…

Hiking in freedom – Duration of 4 days – Departure possible from May to October according to your availability and your possibilities.

Tour of the High Vosges in freedomprogram

Day 1

Munster Reception around 6pm at the hotel located in the valley of Munster (famous for its cheese of character…), one of the largest and most beautiful valleys of the Alsatian side of the Hautes-Vosges. Set up for one night.

Day 2

Munster (370m) – the Blast Furnace (1288m) – Schlucht Pass (1139m) 6h30 walk (16 km). Difference in height 990m, difference in height 270m. Magnificent increase in power of your stay. Very varied landscapes thanks to a very gentle progression of the different layers of vegetation crossed. Passage to the Alsatian village of Hohrod nestled in a forest and greenery (481m) then to Soultzeren. As you ascend, you take measure of the remarkable view that is offered to the eyes. Here towards the Hohneck, there towards the Petit Ballon, there again on the valley or Munster. You finish your ascent to the top of the Blast Furnace. Passage to the Schlucht pass (the highest in the Vosges) before reaching the Chalet Hôtel de montagne located at 1100m. Set up for one night.

Day 3

Schlucht Pass – Kastelberg (1350m) – Markstein (1200m) 5h30 of walking (18,5 km) Positive difference in altitude 560m, negative difference in altitude 480m. Stage of crests and summits, all in altitude, between 1200 and 1400m, with successive points of view over the whole Vosges Massif: sublime! After having climbed the Hohneck (1363 m) you follow the summit ridge of the massif which separates the Vosges from the plain of Alsace. On the way, many small peaks dot this ridge, the Kastelberg (1350 m), the Rothenbackhopf (1316 m), …. But you don’t have to climb them all! Below, glacial lakes pearl in the middle of the coniferous forest.

Day 4

Markstein – Langenfeldkopf (1290 m) – Petit Ballon (1272 m) – Munster (370 m) 6 hours walk (21 km). Positive difference in height 6600m, negative difference in height 1460m. This is the wildest stage, the landscapes are very endearing, with a variety of vegetation of pines, heather and juniper. Transfers to the Markstein. We cross the old stems of Markstein then those of the Steinlebach before joining the Oberlauchen pass (1211m). The path follows the ridge up to the Petit Ballon and then starts the descent to Munster which is quite beautiful! End of the hike to 16h00 to Munster, possibility to visit the village: abbey, church, the Albert Schweitzer and Fecht parks, exhibition in the premises of the Parc des Ballons…
Circuit Europ'Aventure - The Tour of the Hautes Vosges in liberty
{%CAPTION%}

Practical information

Home : on day 1 around 6pm at the hotel in Munster (Haut-Rhin-68 – contact details will be provided at registration) Dispersion : on day 4 at about 5pm in Munster. Difficulty: This medium mountain hike presents no particular technical difficulty – be accustomed to walking in varied terrain and be in good physical condition. The courses are well marked. The average altitude difference on the way up is about 800m per day. The itinerary takes place at an altitude between 370m (Munster) and 1424m (the Grand Ballon). You will walk an average of 6 to 7 hours a day. Framing : hiking in freedom without an attendant Luggage transport : with luggage transport from one stage to another Access by car: Reaching Munster (370m – Haut-Rhin – 68) is located on the D 417 about 20km east of Colmar direction Col de la Schlucht/ Géradmer/ Epinal. Parking : you can leave your car in the closed car park in the garden of the hotel, during your hike, negotiated rate: 5 € for the 3 days (to be paid on the spot). Or on the free car park of the village hall, located 900 m from the hotel, in the centre of Munster. Train access : Munster via the station SNCF of Munster via the station SNCF of Colmar (19 km – Timetable to be consulted at the SNCF). Extension : If you wish to climb the Grand Ballon, it is possible to add a night at the Markstein to make a loop hike that passes by the summit.

Dates / prices

Dates

From May 10 to October 16, 2022 No departure on Friday and Saturday

Prices and formulas

Below is the price list per person for the year 2022. The price depends mainly on the size of your group.
  • From 2 to 3 persons: 450,00 €.
  • From 4 to 5 persons: 395,00 €.
  • From 6 to 7 persons: 380,00 €.
Single room supplement: + 80,00 € per person Supplement 1 single participant: + 65,00 € per person
  • Price per person, without luggage transport: 375,00 €.
The price includes:
  • organization and reservation costs
  • accommodation in ½ boarding (except dinner on day 1!!)
  • the freedom file (the documentation for the hike: maps, descriptions…)
  • the transport of luggage
The price does not include:
  • drinks
  • The means of transport to the meeting place
  • picnics
  • personal expenses and insurance
  • Possible visits
  • anything not indicated in “Price includes”.
Extension
(2nd night at Markstein in 1/2 board + road book) : + 85 €/person. To be reserved at the time of registration
Dogs
They are no longer accepted on this free-range tour from April 2022

Tour of the High Vosges in freedom in pictures

From

380,00 

You travel on foot

Level : Medium

Possibilities :4 days

You will also like

La Transgaumaise à vélo

From

365,00 

Escapardenne Eislek Trail

From

675,00 

From Rochefort to Orval by the GR© des Abbayes trail

From

595,00 

Shopping Cart

Ask for your tailor-made quote

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top

Tour des Hautes Vosges en liberté

Une boucle de 4 jours de randonnée en moyenne montagne dans les Hautes-Vosges dans la région de Munster

Cette splendide randonnée en boucle de 4 jours (3 étapes de marche) en liberté se déroule dans le site le plus emblématique des Hautes-Vosges : La Grande Crête ! Les hauts sentiers vosgiens vous conduisent à la découverte des hautes vallées alsaciennes et vosgiennes, des tourbières protégées où admirer une flore particulière aux crêtes dénudées des Hautes Chaumes offrant des points de vue éblouissants quelquefois jusqu’aux Alpes…

Entre 600 et 1400 mètres d’altitude, les hauts sentiers vosgiens vous conduiront à la découverte des hautes vallées alsaciennes et vosgiennes, des tourbières protégées où on peut admirer une flore particulière aux crêtes dénudées des Hautes Chaumes offrant des points de vue éblouissants quelquefois jusqu’aux Alpes, des forêts de hêtres et de sapins aux nombreux lacs d’altitude isolés, de la rondeur des sommets à la verticalité des cirques glaciaires… Quelques chamois pourront même vous surprendre dans les pentes du massif du Hohneck

Et nombreuses spécialités culinaires au programme !

Europ’Aventure vous permet de profiter de ce séjour en toute décontraction : hébergement, demi-pension , transport des bagages,…

Randonnée pédestre en liberté – Durée de 4 jours – Départ possible du 8 mai au 18 octobre en fonction de vos disponibilités et de vos possibilités.

Programme de Tour des Hautes Vosges en liberté

Jour 1

Munster Accueil vers 18h à l’hôtel situé dans la vallée de Munster (célèbre pour son fromage de caractère…), une des plus grandes et belles vallées du versant alsacien des Hautes-Vosges. Installation pour une nuit.

Jour 2

Munster (370m) – le Haut Fourneau (1288m) – Col de la Schlucht (1139m) 6h30 de marche (16 km). Dénivelé positif 990m, dénivelé négatif 270m. Magnifique montée en puissance de votre séjour. Des paysages très variés grâce à une progression toute en douceur des différents étagements de végétations traversés. Passage au village alsacien d’Hohrod lové dans un écrin de forêt et de verdure (481m) puis à Soultzeren. Au fur et à mesure de votre ascension vous prenez mesure de la vue remarquable qui s’offre aux yeux. Ici vers le Hohneck, là vers le Petit Ballon, là encore sur la vallée ou Munster. Vous finissez votre ascension au sommet du Haut Fourneau. Passage au col de la Schlucht (le plus haut des Vosges) avant de rejoindre le Chalet Hôtel de montagne situé à 1100m d’altitude. Installation pour une nuit.

Jour 3

Col de la Schlucht – Kastelberg (1350m) – Markstein (1200m) – Grand Ballon (point culminant du massif – 1424m) 6h00 de marche (18,5 km) Dénivelé positif 560m, dénivelé négatif 480mde marche. Étape de crêtes et de sommets, tout en altitude, entre 1200 et 1400m, pourvue de points de vue successifs sur l’ensemble du Massif des Vosges : sublime ! Transfert hôtelier du Markstein au Grand Ballon et installation pour une nuit dans notre Hôtel de Montagne situé à 1350m au pied du Grand Ballon. L’hotel du Grand Ballon est fermé le lundi, vous serez logé au Markstein et ne pourrez pas faire l’ascension du Grand Ballon – concerne les départs le samedi.

Jour 4

Markstein – Langenfeldkopf (1290 m) – Petit Ballon (1272 m) – Munster (370 m) 6h de marche (21 km). Dénivelé positif 6600m, dénivelé négatif 1460m. C’est l’étape la plus sauvage, les paysages sont très attachants, la végétation variée de pins, de bruyères, de genévriers. Transferts au Markstein. On traverse les anciennes chaumes du Markstein puis celles du Steinlebach avant de rejoindre le col d’Oberlauchen (1211m). Le chemin suit la crête jusqu’au Petit Ballon pour entamer ensuite la descente sur Munster qui est de toute beauté ! Fin de la randonnée vers 16h00 à Munster, possibilité de visiter le village : abbaye, église, les parcs Albert Schweitzer et de la Fecht, exposition dans les locaux du Parc des Ballons…

Informations pratiques

Accueil : le jour 1 vers 18h à l’hôtel à Munster (Haut-Rhin-68 – les coordonnées vous seront fournies à l’inscription) Dispersion : le jour 4 vers 17h à Munster Difficulté : Cette randonnée de moyenne montagne ne présente pas de difficulté technique particulière – être habitués à la marche en terrain varié et avoir une bonne condition physique. Les parcours sont bien balisés. Le dénivelé moyen à la montée est de 800m environ par jour. L’itinéraire se déroule à une altitude comprise entre 370m (Munster) et 1424m (le Grand Ballon). Vous marcherez en moyenne de 6 à 7 heures par jour. Encadrement : randonnée en liberté sans accompagnateur Transport des bagages : avec transport des bagages d’une étape à l’autre Accès en voiture : rejoindre Munster (370m – Haut-Rhin – 68) est situé sur la D 417 à environ 20km à l’est de Colmar direction Col de la Schlucht/ Géradmer/ Epinal. Parking : vous pouvez laisser votre véhicule sur le parking fermé dans le jardin de l’hôtel, durant votre randonnée, tarif négocié : 5 € pour les 3 jours (à payer sur place). Ou sur le parking de la salle des fêtes, gratuit, situé à 900 m de l’hôtel, dans le centre de Munster. Accès train : Gare SNCF de Munster via la gare SNCF de Colmar (19 km – Horaires à consulter auprès de la SNCF).

Dates / prix

Dates

Du 08 mai au 18 octobre 2021 Départ le vendredi et le samedi : vous ne pourrez pas dormir au pied Grand Ballon : vous serez logé au Markstein, cela ne change pas le programme et l’itinérance, mais vous ne pourrez pas faire l’ascension du Grand Ballon.

Prix et formules

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des prix par personne pour l’année 2021. Le prix dépend principalement de la taille de votre groupe.
  • De 2 à 3 personnes: 450,00 €
  • De 4 à 5 personnes: 395,00 €
  • De 6 à 7 personnes: 380,00 €
Supplément chambre individuelle : + 80,00 € par personne Supplément 1 seul participant : + 65,00 € par personne
  • Prix par personne, formule sans transport des bagages: 375,00 €
Le prix comprend: , ,, .
  • les frais d’organisation et de réservation
  • l’hébergement en ½ pension (sauf le diner du jour 1!!)
  •  le dossier liberté (la documentation pour la réalisation de la randonnée : cartes, descriptifs…)
  • le transport des bagage
Le prix ne comprend pas:
  • les boissons
  • Le moyen de transport jusqu’au lieu de rendez vous
  • les pique-niques
  • les dépenses personnelles et les assurances
  • Les visites éventuelles
  • tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans « Le prix comprend ».
  Chiens acceptés sur ce circuit en liberté : Supplément à régler sur place directement auprès des hôteliers (+ 6 € par nuit en moyenne)

Tour des Hautes Vosges en liberté en images

A partir de

380,00 

Vous voyagez à pied

Niveau : Moyen

Possibilités : 4 jours

Vous aimerez aussi

Granville – Saint-Malo : Mont St-Michel et côte d’Emeraude

A partir de

705,00 

Entre Lesse et Semois

A partir de

275,00 

De l’Eifel à l’Ardenne : Le sentier Rhin-Meuse

A partir de

605,00 

Pourquoi choisir Europ'Aventure

Le spécialiste de l’Ardenne

Des voyages en liberté

Des hébergements de qualité

Des sentiers balisés

Des séjours à vélo & VTT

Le transport des bagages

Panier

Demandez votre devis sur mesure

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Retour haut de page