The Europ’Aventure gite

Ideally located in the heart of Saint-Hubert, our B&B is a pleasant place to stay for all walkers who wish to discover this magnificent region and its majestic forests.

About Europ’Aventure

Located near the center of Saint-Hubert, European capital of nature, the Europ’Aventure Gîte welcomes walkers and families up to 5 people for a stay near the Great Forest of Saint-Hubert.

This small house consists on the first floor of a living room, a dining room, a kitchen and a toilet. On thefirst floor you will find a bathroom, two double rooms and a single room. The lodge also has free high-speed WiFi access, a flat-screen cable TV and foosball. The kitchen is equipped with a dishwasher and a microwave. Bed linen and towels are provided.

This establishment is located in a small square with free parking spaces. You are 5 minutes walk from the center of Saint-Hubert, its basilica, its shops and restaurants. You also have access to several supermarkets.

Brochures on the region and maps of bicycle paths are available on site. In the surrounding area, you can enjoy several outdoor activities such as mountain biking and hiking. The establishment is precisely on the route of the Transardennaise.

La Roche-en-Ardenne is 24 km away, Redu is 21 km away and Bastogne is 31 km away.

Private house of 114m² on two floors

The gite in pictures

Find here some pictures of the interior of our Ardennes gite.

Rates for your stay

The gîte can accommodate up to 5 people and can be rented for one night or more (except for school vacations). Below are the prices for the 2022 season.

Outside of school vacations & vacations

  • From Sunday to Thursday : 95 €/night
  • Friday & Saturday : 130 €/night

On vacations & school vacations

  • Every day : 130 €/night

Cleaning fee at the end of your stay: 40 €.

The facilities you will find in our gite

The gîte is perfectly suited for a stay of 5 persons and contains all the facilities for you to spend a pleasant time with friends or family.

If you have any questions about any of the equipment, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Flat screen TV
Proximus TV – 70 channels

Free high speed wifi

Foosball

Equipped kitchen
+ Various equipment: Kettle, Percolator, Mixer,…

Fridge & Freezer

Dishwasher

Baby bed

Household linen: bed sheets, bath towels

Near the gite

The gite is ideally located in the village of Saint-Hubert near all the shops and restaurants


  • Carrefour Market (0,3 km)
  • Aldi (0,5 km)
  • Lidl (0,9 km)


Hiking in the Saint-Hubert region

The Europ’Aventure gite is ideally located for nature and open space lovers. It is located on the Transardennaise, one of the most beautiful marked routes in Belgium, linking La Roche-en-Ardenne to Bouillon.

At the gîte you will also find a map of local walks with more than 30 marked routes (3.9 km to 20 km) for hikers and 6 circuits (12 km to 30 km) for cyclists.

You will also find a lot of information about the different walks and possibilities on the website of the Saint-Hubert Tourist Office.

What to do around Saint-Hubert

The Saint-Hubert region is full of activities to do with family and friends. Even though the main focus is on nature and hiking, there are many interesting things to do in the area. Here is a non-exhaustive list of activities in the area.

We recommend that you consult theSaint-Hubert tourist office for more information on the possibilities offered by the region.

Parc à Gibier de Saint-Hubert (1,4 km du gîte)

The game park of Saint-Hubert allows you to discover the Ardennes game during a pleasant moment of relaxation in family. Only 2 km from the city center, in a beautiful wooded area, you can admire deer, bison, fallow deer, wild boar, and other forest animals that will delight your children. The animals have a lot of space in this park, but thanks to a favorable construction, they are easily visible. The boar area is closed, but you can walk through the deer area and get up to 10m away from them.


The park is crisscrossed with several hiking trails to allow you to discover these friendly animals while being active and outdoors.

More information on the Saint-Hubert tourism website

Le Fourneau Saint-Michel (7,7 km du gîte)

The Domaine provincial du Fourneau Saint-Michel is composed of two distinct but complementary entities:

On the one hand, the Iron Museum and its unique charcoal blast furnace preserved in situ in Belgium. The buildings, remarkable witnesses of a flourishing iron industry in Luxembourg in the 17th and 18th centuries, allow visitors to discover the techniques of cast iron production as well as to appreciate the importance and the use of iron in the daily life of the past. A museum 2.0 that gives pride of place to new technologies: touch screens, videos, … A museum that speaks of the past, but in a modern way.

On the other side you will find the Open Air Museum and its 40 ha dedicated to the rural life in Wallonia, whose first mission is the safeguard of the built heritage. Mission accomplished thanks to the transplantation of 19th and 20th century buildings that you will discover through a walk in an exceptional setting.

More information on the Domaine provincial du Fourneau Saint-Michel website.

Euro Space Center (14 km du gîte)

The Euro Space Center has a new look and takes you and your family on a new adventure to discover space. Become real space heroes, a unique experience! Get ready to follow in the footsteps of the pioneers of the conquest of space. Spend a full day with your family exploring all corners of the galaxy.

Walk on the moon or fly over Mars, experience free fall or centrifugal force, visit our Martian village… Young and old are welcome on our launch pad. Ready to take off!

More information on theEuro Space Centerwebsite

Mudia (20 km du gîte)

Discover more than 300 masterpieces among which major artists of the history of Art. Let us pinpoint : Veronese, Breughel, Rodin or even Picasso, Klimt or Giacometti. But what is just as remarkable is the way in which these works are immersed in you, explained to you, and brought to life for you through judicious playful and interactive means. An immersion in the world of beauty. Open Wednesday to Sunday, 10 am to 6 pm. And all week during school vacations. Closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, 25/12 and 1/1. Guided tour for groups of 15 people or more.

Initiated by a couple with a passion for art and supported by the contribution of works belonging to private, Belgian and international collections, the Muda makes art accessible to all. The pedagogy, the learning through pleasure and emotion will lead you to love Art and to know more.

More information on the Mudia website.

Bastogne War Museum (34 km du gîte)

Located just a stone’s throw from the famous Mardasson Memorial, the Bastogne War Museum is the major site of remembrance dedicated to the Second World War in the Ardennes and in Belgium. It proposes a particular focus on the Battle of the Bulge.

This unique remembrance center is dedicated to the Second World War through the particular history of the Battle of the Bulge. Visitors are immersed in an immersive experience thanks to three multi-sensory shows that allow them to follow the journey of four characters at the heart of the conflict.

Through settings, testimonies, multimedia installations and films, the tour appeals to the intellect but also to the emotions, making visitors feel that this story concerns them, each and every one, personally.

More information on the website of the Bastogne War Museum.

Contact us

To check our availability, book your stay, or to ask us your questions, please use our contact form.

The availability of the gite

MTWTFSS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

The availabilities are provided for information only and are subject to change at any time.
Contact us for a precise request!

Contact us

Please mention your dates and times as well as the number of passengers
Consulter notre politique de confidentialité
Shopping Cart

Contact

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top

Le gîte Europ’Aventure

Idéalement situé au cœur de Saint-Hubert, notre gîte est un lieu de séjour agréable pour tous les marcheurs désireux de découvrir cette magnifique région et ses majestueuses forêts.

A propos du gîte Europ’Aventure

Situé à proximité directe du centre de Saint-Hubert, capitale européenne de la nature, le Gîte Europ’Aventure accueille les marcheurs et les familles jusqu’à 5 personnes pour un séjour à proximité directe de la Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert.

Cette petite maison se compose au rez-de-chaussée d’un salon, une salle à manger, une cuisine équipée et une toilette. Au 1er étage, vous trouvez une salle de bain, deux chambres doubles et une chambre simple.  Le gîte dispose également d’un accès WiFi haut débit gratuit, d’une télévision par câble à écran plat et d’un babyfoot. La cuisine est équipée d’un lave-vaisselle et d’un micro-ondes. Le linge de lit et les serviettes de toilette sont fournis.

Cet établissement se situé sur une petite place avec des emplacements de parking gratuits. Vous êtes à 5 minutes à pied du centre de Saint-Hubert, de sa basilique, de ses commerces et de ses restaurants. Vous avez également accès à plusieurs supermarchés. 

Des brochures sur la région et des cartes de pistes cyclables sont disponibles sur place. Dans les environs, vous pourrez pratiquer plusieurs activités de plein air comme le VTT et la randonnée. L’établissement se trouve précisément sur le tracé de la Transardennaise.

La Roche-en-Ardenne se trouve à 24 km, Redu est à 21 km tandis que Bastogne est à 31 km. 

Maison privative de 114m² sur deux étage

Le gîte en photos

Retrouvez ici quelques photos de l’intérieur de notre gîte ardennais.

Tarif pour votre séjour

Le gîte peut accueillir jusqu’à 5 personnes et peut se louer à partir d’une nuit (hors congés et vacances scolaires). Vous trouverez ci-dessous les prix pour la saison 2022.

Hors congés & vacances scolaires

  • Du dimanche au jeudi : 95 €/nuit 
  • Vendredi & Samedi : 130 €/nuit

En congé & vacances scolaires

  • Tous les jours : 130 €/nuit

Frais de nettoyage en fin de séjour: 40 €

Les équipements que vous trouverez dans notre gîte

Le gîte convient parfaitement à un séjour pour 5 personnes et contient tous les équipements pour que vous passiez un agréable moment entre amis ou en famille.

Si vous aviez la moindre question sur l’un ou l’autre équipement, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter !

TV écran plat
Proximus TV – 70 chaînes

Wifi haut débit gratuit

Babyfoot

Cuisine équipée
+ Equipements divers : Bouilloire, Percolateur, Mixeur,…

Réfrigérateur & Congélateur

Lave-vaisselle

Lit pour bébé

Linge de maison : draps de lit, essuies de bain

A proximité du gîte

Le gîte est idéalement situé dans le village de Saint-Hubert à proximité des tous les commerces et restaurants


  • Carrefour Market (0,3 km)
  • Aldi (0,5 km)
  • Lidl (0,9 km)


Les randonnées dans la région de Saint-Hubert

Le gîte Europ’Aventure est idéalement situé pour les amoureux de la nature et des grands espaces. Il se trouve sur la Transardennaise, l’un des plus beaux itinéraires balisés en Belgique, reliant La Roche-en-Ardenne à Bouillon. 

Au gîte vous disposerez également de la carte des balades locales avec plus de 30 itinéraires balisés (3,9 km à 20 km) pour les randonneurs et 6 circuits (12 km à 30 km) pour les cyclistes.

Vous trouverez également énormément d’informations sur les différentes balades et possibilités sur le site de l’Office du tourisme de Saint-Hubert.

Que faire dans les environs de Saint-Hubert

La région de Saint-Hubert regorge d’activité à faire en famille ou entre amis. Même si la part belle est fait à la nature et à la randonnée, il existe beaucoup de visites intéressantes à faire dans la région. Voici une liste non exhaustive des activités dans les environs. 

Nous vous conseillons de consulter l’office du tourisme de Saint-Hubert pour plus d’explications sur les possibilités qu’offre la région.

Parc à Gibier de Saint-Hubert (1,4 km du gîte)

Le parc à gibier de Saint-Hubert vous permet de découvrir le gibier ardennais lors d’un agréable moment de détente en famille. Il vous propose également un hall didactique, un barbecue couvert et une plaine de jeux conviviale sur laquelle vos enfants pourront se divertir en toute sécurité .A seulement 2 km du centre-ville, et dans une belle zone boisée, vous avez la possibilité d’admirer des cerfs, des bisons, des daims, des sangliers, et d’autres animaux de la forêt qui enchanteront vos enfants. Les animaux ont beaucoup d’espace dans ce parc, mais grâce à une construction favorable, ils sont facilement visibles. La zone des sangliers est fermée, mais vous pouvez traverser la zone des cerfs et vous en approcher jusqu’à 10m.


Le parc est sillonné de plusieurs sentiers de randonnée pour vous permettre de découvrir ces sympathiques animaux tout en étant actif et en plein air.

Plus d’informations sur le site du tourisme de Saint-Hubert

Le Fourneau Saint-Michel (7,7 km du gîte)

Le Domaine provincial du Fourneau Saint-Michel se compose de deux entités distinctes mais néanmoins complémentaires : 

D’un côté le Musée du fer  et son unique haut-fourneau au charbon de bois conservé in situ en Belgique. Les bâtiments, témoins remarquables d’une industrie du fer florissante en terre luxembourgeoise aux 17è et 18è siècles, permettent de découvrir les techniques de fabrication de la fonte ainsi que d’apprécier l’importance et l’usage du fer dans la vie quotidienne d’autrefois. Un musée 2.0 qui fait la part belle aux nouvelles technologies : écrans tactiles, vidéos, … Un musée qui parle du passé, mais de façon moderne.

De l’autre côté vous retrouverez  le Musée de plein air et ses 40 ha dédiés à la vie rurale en Wallonie, dont la mission première est la sauvegarde du patrimoine bâti. Mission accomplie grâce à la transplantation de bâtiments des 19è et 20è siècles que vous découvrirez au travers d’une promenade au sein d’un cadre exceptionnel.

Plus d’informations sur le site du Domaine provincial du Fourneau Saint-Michel.

Euro Space Center (14 km du gîte)

L’Euro Space Center a fait peau neuve et vous emmène dans en famille à la découverte de l’espace lors de nouvelles aventures amusantes et instructives. Devenez de véritables héros de l’espace, une expérience unique !Préparez-vous à suivre les traces des pionniers de la conquête de l’espace. Passez une journée entière avec votre famille à explorer tous les coins de la galaxie.

Marchez sur la lune ou survolez Mars, expérimentez la chute libre ou la force centrifuge, visitez notre village martien… Petits et grands sont les bienvenus sur notre rampe de lancement. Prêt à décoller !

Plus d’informations sur le site de l’Euro Space Center

Mudia (20 km du gîte)

Découvrez plus de 300 chefs-d’œuvre parmi lesquels des artistes majeurs de l’histoire de l’Art. Epinglons : Véronèse, Breughel, Rodin ou bien encore Picasso, Klimt ou encore Giacometti. Mais ce qui est tout autant remarquable, c’est la manière de vous plonger dans ces œuvres, de vous les expliquer, de vous les faire vivre par de judicieux moyens ludiques et interactifs. Une immersion dans le monde de la beauté. Ouvert du mercredi au dimanche, de 10 h à 18 h. Et toute la semaine durant les vacances scolaires. Fermé le lundi et le mardi, le 25/12 et le 1/1. Visite guidée pour des groupes à partir de 15 personnes.

Initié par un couple passionné d’art et appuyé par l’apport d’œuvres appartenant à des collections privées, belges et internationales, le Muda rend l’Art accessible à tous. La pédagogie, l’apprentissage par le plaisir et l’émotion vous conduira à aimer l’Art et à en savoir toujours plus.

Plus d’informations sur le site de Mudia.

Bastogne War Museum (34 km du gîte)

Situé à deux pas du célèbre Mémorial du Mardasson, le Bastogne War Museum est le site de mémoire majeur dédié à la Seconde Guerre mondiale en Ardenne et en Belgique. Il propose un focus particulier sur la Bataille des Ardennes.

Ce centre de mémoire unique est consacré à la Seconde Guerre mondiale à travers l’histoire particulière de la Bataille des Ardennes. Le visiteur est plongé dans une expérience immersive grâce à trois spectacles multi sensoriels permettant de suivre le parcours de quatre personnages au cœur du conflit.

Au travers de décors, de témoignages, d’installations multimédias, de films, le parcours en appelle à l’intelligence mais aussi aux émotions, en faisant sentir aux visiteurs que cette histoire les concerne, chacun et chacune, personnellement.

Plus d’informations sur le site du Bastogne War Museum.

Contactez-nous

Pour vérifier nos disponibilités, réserver votre séjour, ou pour nous poser vos questions, n’hésitez pas à utiliser notre formulaire de contact.

Les disponibilités du gîte

LMMJVSD
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Les disponibilités sont fournies à titre indicatif et sont susceptibles d’être modifiées à tout moment.
Contactez-nous pour une demande précise !

Nous contacter

Veuillez mentionner vos dates et horaires ainsi que le nombre de voyageurs
Consulter notre politique de confidentialité
Panier

Contact

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Retour haut de page