La Transardennaise by mountain bike – Northern part

102 km route (2 stages) created for mountain bike lovers which combines perfectly with the Transardennaise - South part for a complete crossing of more than 260 km.

La Transardennaise is certainly considered one of the great classics of hiking in Belgium. This great route, created in the 80s, links La Roche-en-Ardenne and Bouillon in Belgian Luxembourg. For a few years now, our partner GTA has added a route specially designed for mountain bikes to this initial itinerary. This new northern section of the itinerary ” La Transardennaise Nord “” allows you to do a mountain bike ride from Malmedy to La Roche-en-Ardenne. This section also passes through Houffalize, a city that cannot be ignored by fans of the discipline. It consists of two stages for a total of 102 km.

It is possible to combine this itinerary with that of the Transardennaise SUD and thus to plan a stay of 6 stages for a total of 268 km to Bouillon. Europ’Aventure takes care of everything: GPX tracks, quality accommodation, luggage transport, guidance application and information about the region. Everything is planned so that you can make the most of the region and its beauties.

Free mountain bike tour – Variable duration from 3 to 4 days (or more if combined with the SOUTH part) – Departure all year round according to your availability and your possibilities

La Transardennaise by mountain bike – Northern partprogram

Day 1

Malmédy Reception in Malmedy in the afternoon and delivery of the complete file. Possibility to visit the village. Luggage and mountain bike drop-off at the hotel. Transfer of the vehicles to La Roche (departure from Malmédy) around 4pm, duration of the transfer: about 2 hours. Evening meal included.

Day 2

Malmédy – Houffalize (66 km; + 1015 m) The departure is from the Place Albert in the centre of Malmedy. From there you head south to the villages of Ligneuville and Recht. From Recht, you have an ascent of almost 5 km that takes you on a long section on a plateau in the middle of nature to discover the landscapes of the northern Ardennes. After passing Gouvy (km 45), you take the direction of Houffalize, the Belgian capital of mountain biking, which you reach after a long descent.

Day 3

Houffalize – La Roche-en-Ardenne (37 km; + 723 m) You leave the Houffalize valley by paths that take you along the Ourthe and through the woods to the village of Achouffe known for its brewery. Take the time to have a drink on the terrace before setting off again on the Fairy Valley path to Wibrin and Berismenil. Afterwards you go down to the Ourthe valley and finally arrive at La Roche-en-Ardenne, a medieval town dominated by its magnificent castle.
Circuit Europ'Aventure - La Transardennaise VTT (Nord)
{%CAPTION%}

Practical information

Welcome : day 1, in the late afternoon (the welcome point will be confirmed at the time of booking) Delivery of the hiking file and return trip to La Roche-en-Ardenne for the driver to drop off the car (return by taxi – count 2 hours). Dispersion : On the last day at the end of the stage, you will find your car at the finish in La Roche-en-Ardenne. Possibility of an extra night and a return in the morning after breakfast. Framing : free mountain bike ride, without guide Accommodation : hotels ***/**** Access : by car (free parking for the duration of the stay), by train (Malmedy station)

Dates / prices

Dates

The stay on the Transardennaise NORD can be organized at your best convenience and departures are possible all year round. Please note: from 1 October to 31 December, the itinerary is likely to be deviated in some places due to the hunting season. You will always be warned!

Prices and formulas

Below is the price list per person for the year 2022. The price depends mainly on the number of nights desired and the type of room.
Double, Twin or Triple Room Single Room
With luggage transport Without Transport With Transport Without Transport
2 nights 355,00 € 550,00 €
3 nights 455,00 € 690,00 €
  !!!! The stay can be combined with the Transardennaise SUD !!!! Prices are per person Discount in case of non-transfer back to the starting point by the organizer.
The price includes :
  • half-board accommodation at each stage in a *** hotel or ****
  • Breakfast and 3-course dinner
  • Luggage transport
  • Return trip for the driver on the first day (or at the end of the tour on request)
  • Free parking on arrival
  • GPX tracks of the hike
  • Complete folder with information brochures, luggage tags, etc.
The price does not include :
  • drinks
  • bike rental
  • picnics
  • personal expenses and insurance
  • anything not indicated in “Price includes”.

La Transardennaise by mountain bike – Northern part in pictures

From

355,00 

You travel mountain bike

Level : Medium

Possibilities :3, 4 days

You will also like

Granville – Saint-Malo : Mont St-Michel and Emerald Coast

From

705,00 

The Transardennaise by bike

From

445,00 

Gourmet hiking in the Kaysersberg Valley

From

505,00 

Shopping Cart

Ask for your tailor-made quote

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top

La Transardennaise à VTT – Partie Nord

Parcours de 102 km (2 étapes) créé pour les amateurs de VTT qui se combine parfaitement avec la Transardennaise - Partie Sud pour une traversée complète plus de 260 km.

La Transardennaise est certainement considérée comme un des grands classiques de la randonnée en Belgique Ce grand itinéraire, créé dans les années 80, relie La Roche-en-Ardenne et Bouillon dans le Luxembourg belge. Depuis quelques années, à cet itinéraire initial s’est ajouté un tracé spécialement conçu pour le VTT par notre partenaire GTA. Ce nouveau tronçon nord de l’itinéraire « La Transardennaise Nord » vous permet une randonnée VTT depuis Malmedy pour rejoindre La Roche-en-Ardenne. Ce tronçon passe également par Houffalize, une ville incontournable pour les passionnés de la discipline. Il est composé de deux étapes pour un total de 102 km.

Il est possible de combiner cet itinéraire avec celui de la Transardennaise SUD et ainsi de prévoir un séjour de 6 étapes pour un total de 268 km jusqu’à Bouillon. Europ’Aventure s’occupe de tout : traces GPX, hébergement de qualité, transport des bagages, application de guidage et informations sur la région. Tout est prévu pour que vous puissiez profiter au maximum de la région et de ses beautés.

Randonnée VTT en liberté – Durée variable de 3 à 4 jours (ou plus si combiné avec la partie SUD)  – Départ toute l’année en fonction de vos disponibilités et de vos possibilités –

Programme

Jour 1

Malmédy Accueil à Malmédy dans l’après-midi et remise du dossier complet. Possibilité de visiter le village. Dépôt des bagages et VTT à l’hôtel. Transfert des véhicules à La Roche (départ de Malmédy) vers 16h, durée du transfert : environ 2h. Repas du soir inclus.

Jour 2

Malmédy – Houffalize (66 km ; + 1015 m) Le départ se fait depuis la place Albert dans le centre de Malmédy. De là vous prenez la direction du sud vers les villages de Ligneuville et de Recht. Depuis Recht, vous avez une montée de près de 5 km qui vous amène sur une longue section sur un plateau pleine nature à la découverte des paysages du nord de l’Ardenne. Après avoir passé Gouvy (km 45), vous prenez la direction d’Houffalize, capitale belge du VTT, que vous atteignez après une longue descente.

Jour 3

Houffalize – La Roche-en-Ardenne (37 km ; + 723 m) Vous quittez la vallée d’Houffalize par des chemins qui vous emmènent le long de l’Ourthe et à travers bois jusqu’au village d’Achouffe connu pour sa brasserie. Prenez le temps de boire un verre en terrasse avant de repartir sur le chemin de la vallée des Fées vers Wibrin et Bérismenil. Après vous redescendez dans la vallée de l’Ourthe pour en ressortir et finalement arriver à La Roche-en-Ardenne, ville médiévale dominée par son magnifique château.

Informations pratiques

Accueil : jour 1, en fin d’après-midi (le point d’accueil vous sera confirmé lors de la réservation) Remise du dossier de randonnée et aller-retour sur La Roche-en-Ardenne pour le chauffeur afin d’y déposer la voiture (retour en taxi – compter 2 heures). Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape, vous retrouverez votre voiture à l’arrivée à La Roche-en-Ardenne. Possibilité d’une nuit supplémentaire et d’un retour en matinée après le petit-déjeuner. Encadrement : randonnée VTT en liberté, sans accompagnateur Hébergement : hôtels ***/**** Accès : en voiture (parking gratuit pour la durée du séjour), en train (gare de Malmedy)

Dates / prix

Dates

Le séjour sur la Transardennaise NORD peut être organisé à votre meilleure convenance et les départs sont possibles toute l’année. A noter : du 1er octobre au 31 décembre, l’itinéraire est susceptible d’être dévié à certains endroits en raison de la période de chasse. Vous serez toujours prévenus !

Prix et formules

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des prix par personne pour l’année 2021. Le prix dépend principalement du nombre de nuits souhaitées et du type de chambre.
Chambre Double, Twin ou Triple Chambre Single
Avec Transport des bagages Sans Transport Avec Transport Sans Transport
2 nuits        355,00 € 550,00 €
3 nuits        455,00 € 690,00 €
  !!!! Le séjour peut être combiné avec la Transardennaise SUD !!!! Les prix sont indiqués par personne Réduction en cas de non transfert retour vers le point de départ par l’organisateur. Le prix comprend :
  • hébergement en demi-pension à chaque étape dans un hôtel *** ou ****
  • Petit-déjeuner et diner 3 services
  • Transport des bagages
  • Trajet retour pour le chauffeur le premier jour (ou en fin de randonnée à la demande)
  • Parking gratuit à l’arrivée
  • Traces GPX de la randonnée
  • Dossier complet avec des brochures d’information, des étiquettes pour bagages
Le prix ne comprend pas :
  • les boissons
  • la location du vélo
  • les pique-niques
  • les dépenses personnelles et les assurances
  • tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans « Le prix comprend ».

A partir de

355,00 

Vous voyagez à VTT

Niveau : Moyen

Possibilités : 3, 4 jours

Vous aimerez aussi

Entre Lesse et Semois

A partir de

275,00 

La Route des Forêts à vélo

A partir de

465,00 

De Rochefort à Orval par le sentier des Abbayes

A partir de

595,00 

Pourquoi choisir Europ'Aventure

Le spécialiste de l’Ardenne

Des voyages en liberté

Des hébergements de qualité

Des sentiers balisés

Des séjours à vélo & VTT

Le transport des bagages

Panier

Demandez votre devis sur mesure

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Retour haut de page