Granville – Saint-Malo : Mont St-Michel and Emerald Coast

The tour of Brittany n°1 by the "sentier des douaniers" (GR34)

From Granville to Saint-Malo, between Normandy and Brittany, you will walk in the footsteps of pilgrims, eternal travellers and dreamers. From heritage wonders to natural beauty, let yourself be guided by this legendary itinerary. Walking along the rocky peaks, strikes and wooded valleys, gulls, cormorants and other seabirds will be your companions on the road …

You will appreciate the commented crossing of the strikes of the Mont St-Michel but also the diversity of the landscapes (cliffs, wide open spaces and wild islets) and finally the different points of view on the Mont Saint-Michel.

This itinerary is suitable for walkers who love wide open spaces and sea views: marked path, quality accommodation, luggage transport and information about the region. Everything is planned so that you can make the most of the region and its beauties.

Hiking in freedom – Duration of 8 days – Departure all year round according to your availability and your possibilities.

Granville – Saint-Malo : Mont St-Michel and Emerald Coastprogram

Day 1

Granville Arrival in Granville and installation at the hotel. If the weather allows you, don’t hesitate to wander through the streets of the one that is nicknamed my “Monaco du Nord”.

Day 2

From Granville to Saint-Jean-Le-Thomas (18 km) Hike along the coastal path and beaches, from which you can see the Chausey archipelago, composed of 52 islands. You will then climb to the top of the cliffs of Champeaux, where the Cabane Vauban stands. All along the path, you will enjoy superb views of the Mont St-Michel and its bay.

Day 3

From Saint-Jean-Le-Thomas to Beauvoir: crossing the shores of Mont St-Michel with a certified boatman (17 km)

After crossing the dunes of Dragey, where many species of seabirds nest, a certified ferryman will take you to Mont Saint-Michel via the shores and the rock of Tombelaine, which is steeped in the history of pilgrimages as well as legends. 2h30/3h of crossing with the Mont Saint-Michel in permanent focus, walking barefoot on the sand freshly washed by the sea: it is an experience not to be missed! At the end of the day, free visit of the Mont, the village and its abbey.

-> The course of this day depends on the schedule of the crossing.

Day 4

Beauvoir – Roz-sur-Couesnon (13 km) Crossing the polders, fertile land reclaimed from the sea in the 19th century. The vastness of the landscape stretches out in front of you, a paradise for “pre-salted” sheep that only the raised huts of old fishermen and the gabions of hunters disturb. The itinerary leads you to the foot of the ancient cliffs of Roz-sur-Couesnon overlooking the polders.

Day 5

Roz-sur-Couesnon – Dol de Bretagne (22 km) Woods, small ponds and charming hamlets (Roz/Couesnon, St Marcan, St Broladre) mark out your route. Your excursion continues in the heart of a wooded valley, overlooking the polders and the bay. In Dol-de-Bretagne, a preserved medieval city, St-Samson’s cathedral, one of the most beautiful in Brittany, is the subject of a unique interpretation center in Europe: the “cathedraloscope” (visit not included).

Day 6

Dol de Bretagne – Cancale (22 km) Departure of the hike in front of the Mont-Dol, a promontory in the middle of the land, which like its cousin the Mont St-Michel, is a small granite island subject to multiple legends. Then you join the coastal path that you follow to Cancale, passing by St-Benoît-des-Ondes and the Pointe des Roches Noires.

Day 7

Cancale – Guilmorais (18 km) From the famous oyster port of Cancale you follow the customs path to the Pointe du Grouin, the scene of the highest tides in Europe. On the way you will discover Port Briac, Port Pican and Port Mer, havens of rest that have become small seaside resorts, nestled in creeks protected by high cliffs. Your walk ends in the Duguesclin cove, a superb beach of golden sand. Transfer and night in Saint-Malo.

Day 8

Guimorais- Saint-Malo (16 km) From the cove of Touesse, you can then access the harbor of Rothéneuf, a cove that dries up completely at low tide. You will cross sandy coves and peninsulas, but also superb rocky points (Meinga), clusters of Sculpted Rocks (visit with a fee) and pine forests. Free time in St-Malo, the city of privateers. End of stay.
{%CAPTION%}

Practical information

Home : day 1, late afternoon in Granville (the welcome point will be confirmed when booking) Hiking record delivery. Dispersion : The last day at the end of the stage at your arrival in Saint-Malo Possibility of an extra night and a return in the morning after breakfast. Supervision : hiking in freedom, without guide Accomodation: In guest rooms and in 2* or 3* hotels, in formula night and breakfast, and the dinner of D4 included. Half-board is optional for the whole stay. Access : by car (different possibilities: park in Granville, Dol de Bretagne or Saint-Malo). Possibility to ask for a return transfer by private taxi. To Granville : Leave Paris on the N13, continue on the A14 towards Rouen then take the A13 towards Caen. At Caen, continue on the “Estuaires” motorway (A84) in the direction of Rennes. Then take the Granville exit. And reach Granville by the departmental roads (about 20 km). In Granville, on the Place de l’Alsace Lorraine, continue to the roundabout opposite in the Avenue du Mar. Leclerc, which becomes rue Couraye, then turn right into the Bd d’Hauteserve. At the next intersection continue across the street to General Patton Street and turn left. The street then becomes Avenue Clémenceau, the street in which the hotel is located. Parking: Free / unsupervised parking near the Hotel des Bains in Granville. No guarded parking. Recovery of your vehicle at the end of your stay: TER from Saint-Malo to Dol de Bretagne, connection in Dol de Bretagne to Folligny, then connection by bus Folligny – Granville.

Dates / prices

Dates

Departures every day from March 1st to October 31st. Circuit subject to tidal conditions, only possible on certain dates.

Prices and formulas

Below is the price list per person for the year 2022. The price depends mainly on the desired departure date.
  Double, twin and triple room Single room
01/02/2022 to 02/04/2022 725,00 € 955,00 €
03/04/2022 to 11/04/2022 755,00 € 1020,00 €
12/04/2022 to 14/04/2022 805,00 € 1100,00 €
15/04/2022 to 22/05/2022 785,00 € 1080,00 €
23/05/2022 to 02/06/2022 805,00 € 1100,00 €
03/06/2022 to 21/06/2022 755,00 € 1020,00 €
06/22/2022 to 07/06/2022 785,00 € 1080,00 €
07/07/2022 to 08/28/2022 805,00 € 1100,00 €
29/08/2022 to 30/09/2022 785,00 € 1080,00 €
01/10/2022 to 31/10/2022 755,00 € 1020,00 €
The prices are indicated per person – Half-board option: 120 € per person – Single traveler supplement: 175 €.
The price includes :
  • 7 nights in bed and breakfast formula, in guest rooms, 2* or 3* quality hotels
  • The J4 dinner
  • the crossing of the bay with a certified ferryman
  • Luggage transport
  • Possible transfers from the end of the stage to the accommodation
  • Complete folder with information brochures, luggage tags, etc.
The price does not include :
  • drinks
  • picnics
  • Evening meals, except the dinner on D4 (half-board is optional)
  • Return journey at the end of the hike
  • personal expenses and insurance
  • anything not indicated in “Price includes”.

Granville – Saint-Malo : Mont St-Michel and Emerald Coast in pictures

From

705,00 

You travel on foot

Level : Medium

Possibilities :8 days

You will also like

The Route de la Sûre by bike

From

225,00 

The Grand Tour between Lesse and Lomme

From

515,00 

Tour of the High Vosges in freedom

From

380,00 

Shopping Cart

Ask for your tailor-made quote

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top

Granville – Saint-Malo : Mont St-Michel et côte d’Emeraude

Le tour de Bretagne n°1 par le sentier des douaniers (GR34)

De Granville à Saint-Malo, entre Normandie et Bretagne, vous marcherez sur les traces des pèlerins, des éternels voyageurs et des rêveurs. De merveilles patrimoniales en beautés naturelles, laissez-vous guider par cet itinéraire légendaire. En cheminant le long des pointes rocheuses, des grèves et des vallées boisées, les goélands, cormorans et autres oiseaux marins seront vos compagnons de route …

Vous apprécierez l a traversée commentée des grèves du Mont St-Michel mais aussi la diversité des paysages (falaises, grands espaces et îlots sauvages) et enfin les différents points de vue sur le Mont Saint-Michel.

Cet itinéraire convient aux marcheurs amoureux de grands espaces dégagés et de vues sur la mer : chemin balisé, hébergement de qualité, transport des bagages et informations sur la région. Tout est prévu pour que vous puissiez profiter au maximum de la région et de ses beautés.

Randonnée pédestre en liberté – Durée de  8 jours – Départ toute l’année en fonction de vos disponibilités et de vos possibilités.

Programme de Granville – Saint-Malo : Mont St-Michel et côte d’Emeraude

Jour 1

Granville Arrivée à Granville et installation à l’hôtel. Si le temps vous le permet, n’hésitez pas à déambuler dans les rues de celle que l’on surnomme ma « Monaco du Nord ».

Jour 2

De Granville à Saint-Jean-Le-Thomas (18 km) Randonnée le long du sentier côtier et des plages, à partir desquelles vous pourrez apercevoir l’archipel de Chausey, composé de 52 îles. Vous grimperez ensuite en haut des falaises de Champeaux, où se dresse la Cabane Vauban. Tout au long du sentier, vous bénéficierez de superbes vues sur le Mont St-Michel et sa baie.

Jour 3

De Saint-Jean-Le-Thomas à Beauvoir :  la traversée des grèves du Mont St-Michel avec un passeur agréé (17 km)

Après la traversée des dunes de Dragey, où nichent de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux marins, un passeur agréé vous fait rejoindre le Mont Saint-Michel par les grèves et par le rocher de Tombelaine, chargé de l’histoire des pèlerinages ainsi que de légendes. 2h30/3h de traversée avec en point de mire permanent le Mont Saint-Michel, en marchant pieds nus sur le sable fraîchement lavé par la mer : c’est une expérience à ne pas rater ! En fin de journée, visite libre du Mont, du village et de son abbaye

-> Le déroulement de cette journée dépend de l’horaire de la traversée. 

Jour 4

Beauvoir – Roz-sur-Couesnon (13 km) Traversée des polders, terres fertiles gagnées sur la mer au 19ème siècle. S’étend ainsi face à vous l’immensité du paysage, paradis pour les moutons de « pré-salé » que seules les cabanes surélevées des vieux pêcheurs et les gabions des chasseurs viennent perturber. L’itinéraire vous conduit au pied des anciennes falaises de Roz-sur-Couesnon dominant les polders.

Jour 5

Roz-sur-Couesnon – Dol de Bretagne (22 km) Bois, petits étangs et charmants hameaux (Roz/Couesnon, St Marcan, St Broladre) jalonnent votre parcours. Votre excursion se prolonge au cœur d’une vallée boisée, dominant les polders et la baie. A Dol-de-Bretagne, cité médiévale préservée, la cathédrale St-Samson, l’une des plus belles de Bretagne, fait l’objet d’un centre d’interprétation unique en Europe : le « cathédraloscope » (visite hors forfait).

Jour 6

Dol de Bretagne – Cancale (22 km) Départ de la randonnée face au Mont-Dol, promontoire au milieu des terres, qui comme son cousin le Mont St-Michel, est un petit îlot granitique sujet à de multiples légendes. Puis vous rejoignez le sentier côtier que vous suivez jusqu’à Cancale, en passant par St-Benoît-des-Ondes et la pointe des Roches Noires.

Jour 7

Cancale – Guilmorais (18 km) Du fameux port ostréicole de Cancale vous suivez le chemin des douaniers vers la pointe du Grouin, théâtre des plus grandes marées d’Europe. En chemin vous découvrez Port Briac, Port Pican et Port Mer, havres de repos devenus petites stations balnéaires, nichés dans des criques protégées par de hautes falaises. Votre marche s’achève dans l’anse Duguesclin, superbe plage de sable blond. Transfert et nuit à Saint-Malo.

Jour 8

Guimorais– Saint-Malo (16 km) De l’anse de la Touesse, vous accédez ensuite au havre de Rothéneuf, anse s’asséchant complètement à marée basse. Vous traversez des anses et presqu’îles sablonneuses, mais aussi de superbes pointes rocheuses (Meinga), des amas de Rochers Sculptés (visite payante hors forfait) et des pinèdes. Temps libre à St-Malo, la cité des corsaires. Fin du séjour.
carte de l’itinéraire Entre Grandville et Saint-Malo

Informations pratiques

Accueil : jour 1, en fin d’après-midi à Granville (le point d’accueil vous sera confirmé lors de la réservation) Remise du dossier de randonnée. Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape à votre arrivée à Saint-Malo Possibilité d’une nuit supplémentaire et d’un retour en matinée après le petit-déjeuner. Encadrement : randonnée en liberté, sans accompagnateur Hébergement : En chambres d’hôtes et en hôtels 2* ou 3*, en formule nuit et petit-déjeuner, et le diner du J4 inclus. La demi-pension est proposée en option pour tout le séjour. Accès : en voiture (différentes possibilités : se garer à Granville, Dol de Bretagne ou Saint-Malo). Possibilité de demander pour un transfert retour en taxi privé. Jusqu’à Granville : Quitter Paris par la N13, poursuivre par l’A14 vers Rouen puis prendre l’A13 en direction de Caen. Au niveau de Caen, continuer sur l’autoroute « des Estuaires » (A84) en direction de Rennes. Prendre ensuite la sortie Granville. Et rejoindre Granville par les départementales (20 km environ). Dans Granville, sur la place de l’Alsace Lorraine, continuer au rond-point en face dans l’avenue du Mar. Leclerc, qui devient rue Couraye, puis prendre à droite dans le Bd d’Hauteserve. A l’intersection suivante continuer en face pour rejoindre la rue Général Patton et prendre à gauche. La rue devient alors l’avenue Clémenceau, rue dans laquelle se trouve l’hôtel. Stationnement : Parking gratuit / non surveillé à proximité de l’hôtel des Bains à Granville. Pas de parking gardé. Récupération de votre véhicule en fin de séjour : TER de Saint-Malo à Dol de Bretagne, correspondance à Dol de Bretagne vers Folligny, puis correspondance en car Folligny – Granville.

Dates / prix

Dates

Départs tous les jours du 1er mars au 31 octobre. Circuit soumis aux conditions de marées, ne pouvant s’effectuer qu’à certaines dates.

Prix et formules

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des prix par personne pour l’année 2022. Le prix dépend principalement de la date de départ souhaitée.
  Chambre double, twin & triple Chambre single
01/02/2022 au 02/04/2022 725,00 € 955,00 €
03/04/2022 au 11/04/2022 755,00 € 1020,00 €
12/04/2022 au 14/04/2022 805,00 € 1100,00 €
15/04/2022 au 22/05/2022 785,00 € 1080,00 €
23/05/2022 au 02/06/2022 805,00 € 1100,00 €
03/06/2022 au 21/06/2022 755,00 € 1020,00 €
22/06/2022 au 06/07/2022 785,00 € 1080,00 €
07/07/2022 au 28/08/2022 805,00 € 1100,00 €
29/08/2022 au 30/09/2022 785,00 € 1080,00 €
01/10/2022 au 31/10/2022 755,00 € 1020,00 €
Les prix sont indiqués par personne – Option demi-pension : 120 € par personne – Supplément voyageur seul : 175 €
Le prix comprend :
  • 7 nuits en formule nuit et petit déjeuner, en chambres d’hôtes, hôtels 2* ou 3* de qualité
  • Le diner du J4
  • la traversée de la baie avec un passeur agréé
  • Transport des bagages
  • Transferts éventuels de la fin de l’étape à l’hébergement
  • Dossier complet avec des brochures d’information, des étiquettes pour bagages
Le prix ne comprend pas :
  • les boissons
  • les pique-niques
  • les repas du soir, sauf le diner du J4 (la demi-pension est proposée en option)
  • Trajet retour en fin de randonnée
  • les dépenses personnelles et les assurances
  • tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans « Le prix comprend ».

Granville – Saint-Malo : Mont St-Michel et côte d’Emeraude en images

A partir de

705,00 

Vous voyagez à pied

Niveau : Moyen

Possibilités : 8 jours

Vous aimerez aussi

La Transardennaise à VTT

A partir de

585,00 

De l’Eifel à l’Ardenne : Le sentier Rhin-Meuse

A partir de

605,00 

Grand Tour entre Famenne et Ardenne

A partir de

620,00 

Panier

Demandez votre devis sur mesure

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Retour haut de page