La Transgaumaise à vélo

A weekend to discover the Gaume by bike: splendid landscapes but also the sites of Torgny, Orval, Chiny,...

This splendid 175 km loop hike (2 or 3 stages) will make you discover the Gaume, the “Little Belgian Provence” and will also take you to Avioth in France. You cross Belgian Lorraine, its splendid landscapes and its most beautiful villages such as Torgny, by bike and in freedom.

Visit the Gaume through its side roads and soak up the warmth of the region with a looping tour starting and ending in Rabais (Virton). These 2 or 3 stages will give you the opportunity to hear the cicadas, to see the sun set over the vines and to admire the rounded tiles of the roofs of the typical villages of the south of Belgium. Along the way, discover also the citadel of Montmédy, the church of Avioth, the abbey of Orval or the Renaissance houses of the village of Marville.

The Transgaumaise is a magnificent circuit for lovers of a change of scenery: GPX tracks, quality accommodation, luggage transport, guidance application and information on the region. Everything is planned so that you can make the most of the region and its beauties.

Bike tour in freedom – Variable duration from 3 to 4 days – Departure all year round according to your availability and your possibilities.

From

365,00 

Vous voyagez
Durée(s) disponible(s) :
3 jours, 4 jours, 5 jours
Difficulté : Easy

Day 1

Discount
Reception at Rabais (Virton) in the afternoon and delivery of the complete file. Evening meal included.

Day 2

Latour (Virton) – Villers-devant-Orval (57 km; +638 m)
For this first stage, you leave the hotel after breakfast in the direction of one of the most beautiful villages of Wallonia: Torgny, which you reach at km 25. Be careful the beginning of the stage is relatively hilly. You then cross the French border to Montmédy, a town overlooked by a medieval castle. You continue the day by road to the village of Avioth and its splendid basilica to finish with the tasting of one of the best beers in Belgium in the abbey of Orval.

Day 3

Villers-devant-Orval – Martué (65 km; + 767 m)
This stage is the longest but it is really splendid. You leave Orval to cross the border and will stay in France for the first 15 kilometres. Back in Belgium, the road takes you through a series of beautiful villages: Florenville, Chassepierre, Sainte-Cécile, Herbeumont,… You then return through the great forest of Chiny to arrive at your evening stopover in Martué.

Day 4

Martué – Latour (Virton) (51 km; + 402 m)
This last stage is not the longest but it includes a rather steep climb at the exit of Meix-devant-Virton between km 35 and km 45. At first, you leave Martué and head towards Rossignol, staying on the high plateau of the Gaume, then head south into the Gaume nature park. As you approach Virton, you branch off to get to your car at the end of the route. Congratulations on completing a 175 km loop on your bike. Possibility of an extra night before leaving.

Home : day 1, in the late afternoon (the welcome point will be confirmed at the time of booking)
Hiking record delivery.

Dispersion : On the last day at the end of the stage, you return your car by bicycle. Possibility of an extra night and departure in the morning after breakfast.

Framing : hiking in freedom, without guide

Accommodation : hotels **/***, bed and breakfast **

Access : by car (free parking for the duration of the stay)

Dates

The stay on the Transgaumaise can be organized at your best convenience and departures are possible all year round. It should be noted that the circuit is accessible again after two years of closure due to swine fever.

Prices and formulas

You will find below the list of prices per person for the year 2021. The price depends mainly on the number of nights desired and the type of room.

Double, Twin or Triple Room Single Room
With luggage transport Without Transport With luggage transport Without Transport
3 nights 365,00 € 495,00 €
4 nights 460,00 € 625,00 €

 

!!!! The Transgaumaise is a loop of 3 stages of +/- 55 km but it is possible to plan the 2 stage route of +/- 85 km – in this case, you can tell me in your request !!!!

Prices are per person

The price includes :

  • half-board accommodation at each stopover in a *** or **** hotel or in a ** or *** guest room
  • Breakfast and 3-course dinner
  • Luggage transport
  • Free parking on departure
  • GPX tracks of the course
  • Complete folder with information brochures, luggage tags, etc.

The price does not include :

  • drinks
  • picnics
  • Bicycle rental
  • personal expenses and insurance
  • anything not indicated in “Price includes”.

    To know and exercise my rights, in particular to cancel my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.

      To know and exercise my rights, in particular to cancel my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.

La Transgaumaise à vélo

Un week-end à la découverte de la Gaume à vélo : de splendides paysages mais aussi les sites de Torgny, Orval, Chiny,...

Cette splendide randonnée en boucle de 175 km (2 ou 3 étapes) vous fait découvrir la Gaume, la « Petite Provence belge » et vous conduit également en France, jusqu’à Avioth. Vous traversez en vélo et en liberté la Lorraine belge, ses splendides paysages et ses plus beaux villages tels que Torgny.

Visitez la Gaume par ses routes de traverse et imprégnez-vous d’une région chaleureuse grâce une balade en boucle partant et aboutissant à Rabais (Virton). Ces 2 ou 3 étapes vous donneront l’occasion d’entendre les cigales, de voir le soleil se coucher sur les vignes et d’admirer les tuiles arrondies des toits des villages typiques du sud de la Belgique. Le long de la route, découvrez également la citadelle de Montmédy, l’église d’Avioth, l’abbaye d’Orval ou encore les maisons Renaissance du village de Marville.

La Transgaumaise est un circuit magnifique pour les amoureux de dépaysement : traces GPX, hébergement de qualité, transport des bagages, application de guidage et informations sur la région. Tout est prévu pour que vous puissiez profiter au maximum de la région et de ses beautés.

Randonnée à vélo en liberté – Durée variable de 3 à 4 jours – Départ toute l’année en fonction de vos disponibilités et de vos possibilités.

A partir de

365,00 

à vélo
Possibilités :
3 jours, 4 jours, 5 jours
Difficulté : Facile

Jour 1

Rabais
Accueil à Rabais (Virton) dans l’après-midi et remise du dossier complet. Repas du soir inclus.

Jour 2

Latour (Virton) –  Villers-devant-Orval (57 km ; +638 m)
Pour cette première étape, vous partez depuis l’hôtel après le petit déjeuner en direction d’un des plus beaux villages de Wallonie: Torgny que vous atteignez au km 25. Attention le début de l’étape est relativement vallonné. Vous traversez ensuite la frontière Française pour vous rendre à Montmédy, ville surplombée par un château médiéval. Vous continuez la journée par la route jusqu’au village d’Avioth et sa splendide basilique pour terminer par la dégustation de l’une des meilleures bières en Belgique dans l’abbaye d’Orval.

Jour 3

Villers-devant-Orval –  Martué (65 km ; + 767 m)
Cette étape est la plus longue mais elle vraiment splendide. Vous quittez Orval pour passer la frontière et resterez en France pendant les 15 premiers kilomètres. De retour en Belgique, la route vous emmène à travers une série de jolis villages : Florenville, Chassepierre, Sainte-Cécile, Herbeumont,… Vous revenez ensuite par la grande forêt de Chiny pour arriver à votre étape du soir à Martué.

Jour 4

Martué – Latour (Virton) (51 km ; + 402 m)
Cette dernière étape n’est pas la plus longue mais elle comporte une montée assez raide à la sortie de Meix-devant-Virton entre le km 35 et km 45. Dans un premier temps, vous quittez Martué pour prendre la direction de Rossignol en restant sur le haut plateau de la Gaume puis prenez la direction du sud pour vous enfoncer dans le parc naturel de Gaume. A l’approche de Virton, vous bifurquez pour rejoindre votre voiture en fin de parcours. Bravo vous avez parcouru une boucle de 175 km à vélo. Possibilité d’une nuit supplémentaire avant de repartir.

Accueil : jour 1, en fin d’après-midi (le point d’accueil vous sera confirmé lors de la réservation)
Remise du dossier de randonnée.

Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape, vous retournez en vélo votre voiture. Possibilité d’une nuit supplémentaire et d’un départ en matinée après le petit-déjeuner.

Encadrement : randonnée en liberté, sans accompagnateur

Hébergement : hôtels **/***, chambres d’hôtes **

Accès : en voiture (parking gratuit pour la durée du séjour)

Dates

Le séjour sur la Transgaumaise peut être organisé à votre meilleure convenance et les départs sont possibles toute l'année. A noter que le circuit est à nouveau accessible après deux années de fermeture dues à la peste porcine.

Prix et formules

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des prix par personne pour l’année 2021. Le prix dépend principalement du nombre de nuits souhaitées et du type de chambre.

Chambre Double, Twin ou Triple Chambre Single
Avec Transport des bagages Sans Transport Avec Transport des bagages Sans Transport
3 nuits 365,00 € 495,00 €
4 nuits 460,00 € 625,00 €

 

!!!! La Transgaumaise est une boucle de 3 étapes de +/- 55 km mais il est possible de prévoir le parcours 2 étapes de +/- 85 km  – dans ce cas, vous pouvez me l’indiquer dans votre demande !!!!

Les prix sont indiqués par personne

Le prix comprend :

  • hébergement en demi-pension à chaque étape dans un hôtel *** ou **** ou dans une chambre d’hôtes ** ou ***
  • Petit-déjeuner et diner 3 services
  • Transport des bagages
  • Parking gratuit au départ
  • Traces GPX du parcours
  • Dossier complet avec des brochures d’information, des étiquettes pour bagages

Le prix ne comprend pas :

  • les boissons
  • les pique-niques
  • La location des vélos
  • les dépenses personnelles et les assurances
  • tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans « Le prix comprend ».

    Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.

      Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.

      ut velit, massa ipsum dolor nunc porta. odio