The Pink Granite Coast – Pointe du Château – Lannion

A stay at the northern tip of Brittany by the customs path n°5

Considered as one of the most beautiful coasts of France, the Pink Granite Coast offers a unique landscape of granite chaos with strange shapes resulting from wind and sea erosion over thousands of years. From the wild site of Le Gouffre to the bay of Lannion, the customs officers’ path surprises by the contrast of colours where you can find the whole range of a cleanly Breton palette.

You will certainly appreciate the hike in the heart of the rocky chaos with astonishing shapes and the granite landscape, emblem of Brittany, which from grey to pink asserts a unique setting in the world.

This itinerary is suitable for walkers who love wide open spaces and sea views: marked path, quality accommodation, luggage transport and information about the region. Everything is planned so that you can make the most of the region and its beauties.

Hiking in freedom – Duration of 7 days – Departure from March to October according to your availability.

The Pink Granite Coast – Pointe du Château – Lannionprogram

Day 1

Lannion Installation in Lannion. A beautiful stroll through the streets and alleys of Lannion will bear witness to the rich past of this town whose few half-timbered houses still reflect this history.

Day 2

Pointe du Château – Trestel (19 km) Transfer from Lannion to the site of the “Gouffre” and its famous little house protected by two unshakeable rock walls. In the distance, the Seven Islands archipelago is revealed. Before the glare of the pink rocks, here the granite is rough. The path crosses a tangle of peninsulas where the limits of the sea and the land are indistinct. The first houses of Port-Blanc appear discreet, just like the surprising Notre Dame chapel buried under the dune.

Day 3

Trestel – Ploumanac’h (20 km) The contrast with the day before is amazing. Shortly after the port of Perros-Guirec and the beach of Trestraou, the rocks are pink and their shapes are as soft as anodine meteors. On the beach of Saint-Guirec, a small oratory testifies to the authentic Breton syncretism. The GR 34 guides your steps towards Ploumanac’h and its tidal mill, a model of a small port naturally sheltered from the swell and storms.

Day 4

Ploumanac’h – Kerenoc (19 km) The granite remains pink until Trégastel and Renote Island where the chaos of the rocks enchants much more than it frightens. Nature, always more hospitable, welcomes hikers along beaches that are first pink like the rocks and then very white, loaded with quartz, when arriving on the peninsula of Landrellec. The multiple shades of a lagoon blue transport your gaze to the island Grande to be discovered tomorrow.

Day 5

Kerenoc – Trébeurden (22 km) From the golf course, where it is interesting to see the covered alley and the dolmen facing the sea, you reach the Renaissance church of Saint-Samson, then the Christianized menhir of Saint Uzec. The nearby Ile Grande, which you reach by a path that crosses the foreshore, invites you to visit its ornithological center. To the north, the pebbles and sand offer an alternation of beaches where the dunes shelter you from the wind.

Day 6

Trebeurden – Lannion (18 km) From the estuary of the Léguer to Lannion, a new landscape, not quite terrestrial and no longer really marine: a towpath which, before they were equipped with engines, allowed boats arriving from the open sea, pulled by horses, to reach the commercial city of Lannion. The rich half-timbered houses bear witness to the flourishing past of this city which, in the 20th century, adapted to become the Mecca of telecommunications in France.

Day 7

Lannion End of the stay after breakfast in Lannion  

Practical information

Home : day 1, in the late afternoon in Lannion (the welcome point will be confirmed when booking) Hiking record delivery. Dispersion : The last day at the end of the stage when you arrive in Lannion. Possibility of an extra night and a return in the morning after breakfast. Framing : Hiking in freedom, without a guide. Mainly coastal path, dirt roads and small quiet roads; sometimes walking on the shore. Accomodation: In 2* (3 nights) and 3* (3 nights) hotels in night and breakfast formula (except D4 in half board). (Half-board option available for the whole stay) Access : by train (Lannion railway station) or by car (see below) From Belgium, head for Paris. From Paris: take the A6a then the A10 towards “Bordeaux-Orléans”, then continue on the A11 towards “Chartres-Rennes”, then follow Rennes on the A81. As you approach Rennes take the direction “Rocade Est-St-Malo-Brest”. Leave the expressway at Guingamp and follow the D767 towards Bégard and Lannion. Possibility to park in a street near the hotel or free and unguarded parking behind the station.

Dates / prices

Dates

Daily departures from 15 March to 31 October

Prices and formulas

Below is the price list per person for the year 2022. The price depends mainly on the desired departure date.
Double, twin and triple room Single room
01/03/2022 to 24/05/2022 625,00 € 845,00 €
05/25/2022 to 06/28/2022 665,00 € 925,00 €
29/06/2022 to 28/08/2022 745,00 € 1070,00 €
29/08/2022 to 11/09/2022 695,00 € 980,00 €
12/09/2022 to 12/10/2022 665,00 € 925,00 €
13/10/2022 to 31/10/2022 625,00 € 845,00 €
Prices are per person Half board option: 120 € per person Single person : 160,00 € supplement
The price includes :
  • Accommodation in 2* and 3* hotels in night and breakfast formula (6 nights)
  • dinner on D4
  • Luggage transport
  • Possible transfers of persons for Day 2 and 3
  • Complete folder with information brochures, luggage tags, etc.
The price does not include :
  • drinks
  • picnics
  • Evening meals, except the dinner on D4 (half-board is optional)
  • personal expenses and insurance
  • Possible visits
  • anything not indicated in “Price includes”.

The Pink Granite Coast – Pointe du Château – Lannion in pictures

From

625,00 

You travel on foot

Level : Easy

Possibilities :7 days

You will also like

L’Échappée Jurassienne – Gourmet hike

From

705,00 

In the Great Forest of Saint-Hubert – Stay in a B&B

From

170,00 

From Rochefort to Orval by the GR© des Abbayes trail

From

595,00 

Shopping Cart

Ask for your tailor-made quote

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top

La Côte de Granit Rose – Pointe du Château – Lannion

Un séjour à la pointe nord de la Bretagne par le sentier des douaniers n°5

Considérée comme l’une des plus belles côtes de France, la côte de Granit Rose offre un paysage unique de chaos granitiques aux formes étranges résultant de l’érosion éolienne et maritime depuis des millénaires. Du site sauvage du Gouffre à la baie de Lannion, le sentier des douaniers étonne par le contraste des couleurs où l’on retrouve toute la gamme d’une palette proprement bretonne.

Vous apprécierez certainement la randonnée au cœur des chaos rocheux aux formes étonnantes et le paysage de granit, emblème de la Bretagne, qui du gris au rose affirme un décor unique au monde.

Cet itinéraire convient aux marcheurs amoureux de grands espaces dégagés et de vues sur la mer : chemin balisé, hébergement de qualité, transport des bagages et informations sur la région. Tout est prévu pour que vous puissiez profiter au maximum de la région et de ses beautés.

Randonnée pédestre en liberté – Durée de 7 jours – Départ de Mars à Octobre en fonction de vos disponibilités.

Programme de La Côte de Granit Rose – Pointe du Château – Lannion

Jour 1

Lannion Installation à Lannion. Une belle balade dans les rues et ruelles de Lannion témoignera du riche passé de cette ville dont les quelques demeures à colombage restent à l’image de cette histoire.

Jour 2

Pointe du Château – Trestel (19 km) Transfert de Lannion au site du « Gouffre » et sa fameuse maisonnette protégée par deux inébranlables parois rocheuses. Au loin, l’archipel des Sept-îles se dévoile. Avant l’éblouissement des rochers roses, ici le granit est rude. Le sentier traverse un entrelacs de presqu’îles où les limites de la mer et de la terre sont indistinctes. Les premières maisons de Port-Blanc apparaissent discrètes, tout comme, ensevelie sous la dune, la surprenante chapelle Notre Dame.

Jour 3

Trestel – Ploumanac’h (20 km) Le contraste avec la veille est étonnant. Peu après le port de Perros-Guirec et la plage de Trestraou, les roches sont roses et leurs formes douces comme d’anodines météores. Sur la plage encaissée de Saint-Guirec, un petit oratoire témoigne du syncrétisme authentiquement Breton. Le GR 34 guide vos pas vers Ploumanac’h et son moulin à marée, modèle de petit port naturellement abrité de la houle et des tempêtes.

Jour 4

Ploumanac’h – Kerenoc (19 km) Le granit reste rose jusqu’à Trégastel et l’île Renote où le chaos des rochers enchante bien plus qu’il n’effraie. La nature, toujours plus hospitalière, accueille les randonneurs le long de plages d’abord roses comme les rochers puis très blanc, chargées de quartz, en arrivant sur la presqu’île de Landrellec. Les multiples nuances d’un bleu de lagon transportent votre regard jusqu’à l’île Grande à découvrir demain.

Jour 5

Kerenoc – Trébeurden (22 km) Depuis le golf, où il est intéressant d’aller voir l’allée couverte et le dolmen orientés vers la mer, vous rejoignez l’église Renaissance de Saint-Samson, puis le menhir christianisé de Saint Uzec. L’île Grande, toute proche, que vous atteignez par un sentier qui traverse l’estran, vous invite à visiter son centre ornithologique. Plein nord, les galets et le sable proposent une alternance de plages dont les dunes vous abritent du vent.

Jour 6

Trébeurden – Lannion (18 km) De l’estuaire du Léguer jusqu’à Lannion, un tout nouveau paysage, pas encore tout à fait terrestre et plus vraiment marin : un chemin de halage qui, avant qu’ils ne soient équipés de moteurs, permettait aux bateaux arrivant du large, tirés par des chevaux, de rejoindre la cité commerçante de Lannion. Les riches maisons à colombages témoignent du florissant passé de cette ville qui, au 20ème siècle s’est adaptée pour devenir le haut lieu des télécommunications de France.

Jour 7

Lannion Fin du séjour après le petit-déjeuner à Lannion  

Informations pratiques

Accueil : jour 1, en fin d’après-midi à Lannion (le point d’accueil vous sera confirmé lors de la réservation) Remise du dossier de randonnée. Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape à votre arrivée à Lannion. Possibilité d’une nuit supplémentaire et d’un retour en matinée après le petit-déjeuner. Encadrement : Randonnée en liberté, sans accompagnateur. Sentier côtier principalement, chemins de terre et petites routes tranquilles ; parfois, cheminement sur la grève. Hébergement : En hôtels 2* (3 nuits) et 3* (3 nuits) en formule nuit et petit déjeuner (sauf le J4 en demi-pension). (Formule demi-pension proposée en option pour tout le séjour) Accès : en train (Gare SNCF de Lannion) ou en voiture (voir ci-dessous) De Belgique, se diriger vers Paris. De Paris : prendre l’A6a puis l’A10 en direction de « Bordeaux-Orléans », continuer ensuite sur l’A11 en direction de « Chartres-Rennes », puis suivre Rennes par l’A81. A l’approche de Rennes prendre la direction « Rocade Est-St-Malo-Brest ». Quitter la voie express à Guingamp et suivre les directions Bégard et Lannion par la D767. Possibilité de se garer dans une rue à proximité de l’hôtel ou parking gratuit et non surveillé derrière la gare.

Dates / prix

Dates

Départs tous les jours du 15 mars au 31 octobre

Prix et formules

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des prix par personne pour l’année 2022. Le prix dépend principalement de la date de départ souhaitée.
Chambre double, twin & triple Chambre single
01/03/2022 au 24/05/2022 625,00 € 845,00 €
25/05/2022 au 28/06/2022 665,00 € 925,00 €
29/06/2022 au 28/08/2022 745,00 € 1070,00 €
29/08/2022 au 11/09/2022 695,00 € 980,00 €
12/09/2022 au 12/10/2022 665,00 € 925,00 €
13/10/2022 au 31/10/2022 625,00 € 845,00 €
Les prix sont indiqués par personne Option demi-pension : 120 € par personne Personne seule : supplément de 160,00 €
Le prix comprend :
  • L’hébergement en hôtels 2* et 3* en formule nuit et petit déjeuner (6 nuits)
  • le dîner du J4
  • Transport des bagages
  • Transferts éventuels des personnes pour les Jour 2 et 3
  • Dossier complet avec des brochures d’information, des étiquettes pour bagages
Le prix ne comprend pas :
  • les boissons
  • les pique-niques
  • les repas du soir, sauf le diner du J4 (la demi-pension est proposée en option)
  • les dépenses personnelles et les assurances
  • Les visites éventuelles
  • tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans « Le prix comprend ».

La Côte de Granit Rose – Pointe du Château – Lannion en images

A partir de

625,00 

Vous voyagez à pied

Niveau : Facile

Possibilités : 7 jours

Vous aimerez aussi

La Transardennaise

A partir de

295,00 

La Transardennaise à VTT – Partie Nord

A partir de

355,00 

L’Ardenne à vélo : Le Pays de Bastogne

A partir de

225,00 

Panier

Demandez votre devis sur mesure

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Retour haut de page