The Forest Road by bike

A loop of 4 stages by bike through our beautiful forests of the Ardennes starting from Saint-Hubert.

This 4 stages and 191 km cycling trip will take you through the forests of Belgian Luxembourg, from the Famenne to the Ardennes. It is a large loop starting from Saint-Hubert, European capital of nature and hunting.

Along quiet roads, you will discover typical villages, historical sites and magnificent landscapes of the Great Forest of Saint-Hubert. You will have the opportunity to have a drink in front of the famous Saint-Hubert Basilica, discover the Iron Museum on the site of the Fourneau Saint-Michel or relax in our quality accommodation after a day on the bike.

This trip is the ideal solution for all types of cyclists: quiet roads, GPX tracks, quality accommodation, luggage transport, guidance application and information about the region. Everything is planned so that you can make the most of the region and its beauties.

Cycling tour in freedom – Variable duration from 5 to 6 days – Departure all year round according to your availability and your possibilities.

Program

Day 1

Saint-Hubert Reception in Saint-Hubert in the afternoon and delivery of the complete file. Possibility to visit the village and its basilica. Evening meal included.

Day 2

Saint-Hubert – Awenne (32.9 km; + 355 m) This first day is an introduction to the magnificent forests of the Saint-Hubert region. The route takes you through the small villages of Poix-Saint-Hubert and Mirwart before arriving at your destination in Awenne.

Day 3

Awenne – Nassogne (59.8 km; + 1010 m) The day’s stage is divided into two distinct parts. The first one takes you to the Famenne country and passes in the surroundings of Marche-en-Famenne. The second takes you back to the Ardennes in the direction of Nassogne.

Day 4

Nassogne – Tony (51.9 km; + 744 m) This day plunges you into the great forest of Saint-Hubert. You leave in the direction of Laneuville-au-bois before going back up to Champlon. You will be on peaceful roads and will only very rarely cross villages in this first part. The stage then crosses some pretty villages like Erneuville, Wyompont or Lavacherie and is a little more hilly before finally arriving at Tony.

Day 5

Tony – Saint-Hubert (46.4 km; + 546 m) This last stage immediately takes you southwards to Libramont and you will start with a few kilometres of gentle ascent. You will reach the surroundings of Libramont at km 25 before heading back up to Saint-Hubert, European capital of hunting and nature. End of the program upon arrival in Saint-Hubert. Possibility to stay an extra night and leave after breakfast the next morning.

Practical information

Home : day 1, in the late afternoon (the welcome point will be confirmed at the time of booking) Hiking record delivery. Dispersion : On the last day at the end of the stage, you will return to the starting point and will be able to pick up your car. Possibility of an extra night and a return in the morning after breakfast. Framing : hiking in freedom, without guide Accommodation : hotels ***/****, bed and breakfast *** (all our accommodations regularly welcome cyclists and have places to store bikes) Access : by car (free parking for the duration of the stay)

Dates / prices

Dates

The stay on the Forest Road by bike can be organized at your best convenience and departures are possible all year round. Please note: from 1 October to 31 December, the itinerary is likely to be deviated in some places due to the hunting season. You will always be warned!

Prices and formulas

You will find below the list of prices per person for the year 2021. The price depends mainly on the number of nights desired, the type of room and luggage transport.
Double, Twin or Triple Room Single Room
With Transport Without Transport With Transport Without Transport
4 nights 465,00 € 685,00 €
5 nights 565,00 € 795,00 €
  Prices are per person The price includes :
  • half-board accommodation at each stage in a *** hotel or ****
  • Breakfast and 3-course dinner
  • Luggage transport
  • Free parking on departure
  • GXP Tracks of the hike
  • Complete folder with information brochures, luggage tags, etc.
The price does not include :
  • drinks
  • picnics
  • personal expenses and insurance
  • bike rental
  • anything not indicated in “Price includes”.

In pictures

From

465,00 

You travel bike

Level : Easy

Possibilities :5, 6 days

You will also like

La Transardennaise by mountain bike – Northern part

From

355,00 

The Route de la Sûre by bike

From

225,00 

La Transgaumaise

From

540,00 

Why choose Europ'Aventure

The Ardennes specialist

Travel in freedom

Quality accommodation

Marked trails

Cycling & mountain biking holidays

Luggage transport

Shopping Cart

Ask for your tailor-made quote

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top

La Route des Forêts à vélo

Une boucle de 4 étapes à vélo à travers nos belles forêts d’Ardenne au départ de Saint-Hubert

La Route des Forêts à vélo séjour de 4 étapes et 191 km à vélo vous permet de sillonner les forêts du Luxembourg belge, de la Famenne à l’Ardenne. Il s’agit d’une grande boucle au départ de Saint-Hubert, capitale européenne de la nature et de la chasse.

Au gré de routes tranquilles, vous découvrirez des villages typiques, des sites historiques et magnifiques paysages de la Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert. Vous aurez l’occasion de prendre un verre en face de la célèbre Basilique de Saint-Hubert, de découvrir le musée du Fer sur le site du Fourneau Saint-Michel ou  de vous relaxer dans nos hébergements de qualité après une journée sur le vélo.

Ce séjour est la solution idéale pour tous types de cyclistes : routes tranquilles, traces GPX, hébergement de qualité, transport des bagages, application de guidage et informations sur la région. Tout est prévu pour que vous puissiez profiter au maximum de la région et de ses beautés.

Randonnée cycliste en liberté – Durée variable de 5 à 6 jours – Départ toute l’année en fonction de vos disponibilités et de vos possibilités.

Programme de La Route des Forêts à vélo

Jour 1

Saint-Hubert Accueil à Saint-Hubert dans l’après-midi et remise du dossier complet. Possibilité de visiter le village et sa basilique. Repas du soir inclus.

Jour 2

Saint-Hubert – Awenne (32,9 km ; + 355 m) Cette première journée est une mise en jambe et permet de découvrir les magnifiques forêts de la région de Saint-Hubert. L’itinéraire vous fait passer par les petits villages de Poix-Saint-Hubert et de Mirwart avant d’arriver à votre destination à Awenne.

Jour 3

Awenne – Nassogne (59,8 km ; + 1010 m) L’étape du jour se divise en deux parties distinctes. La première vous emmène dans le pays de la Famenne et passe dans les environs de Marche-en-Famenne. La deuxième vous replonge en Ardenne en direction de Nassogne.

Jour 4

Nassogne – Tony (51,9 km ; + 744 m) Cette journée vous plonge dans la grande forêt de Saint-Hubert. Vous partez en direction de Laneuville-au-bois avant de remonter vers Champlon. Vous pédalerez sur des routes paisibles et ne croiserez que très rarement des villages dans cette première partie. L’étape traverse ensuite quelques jolis villages comme Erneuville, Wyompont ou Lavacherie et est un peu plus vallonée avant d’arriver finalement à Tony.

Jour 5

Tony – Saint-Hubert (46,4 km ; + 546 m) Cette dernière étape prend tout de suite la direction du sud et de Libramont et vous commencerez par quelques kilomètres de montée en pente douce. Vous atteindrez les environs de Libramont au km 25 avant de remonter vers Saint-Hubert, capitale européenne de la chasse et de la nature. Fin du programme à l’arrivée à Saint-Hubert. Possibilité de rester une nuit supplémentaire et repartir après le petit-déjeuner le lendemain matin.

Informations pratiques

Accueil : jour 1, en fin d’après-midi (le point d’accueil vous sera confirmé lors de la réservation) Remise du dossier de randonnée. Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape, vous reviendrez au point de départ et pourrez récupérer votre voiture. Possibilité d’une nuit supplémentaire et d’un retour en matinée après le petit-déjeuner. Encadrement : randonnée en liberté, sans accompagnateur Hébergement : hôtels ***/****, chambres d’hôtes *** (tous nos hébergements accueillent régulièrement des cyclistes et ont des endroits pour stocker les vélos) Accès : en voiture (parking gratuit pour la durée du séjour)

Dates / prix

Dates

Le séjour sur la route des Forêts à vélo peut être organisé à votre meilleure convenance et les départs sont possibles toute l’année. A noter : du 1er octobre au 31 décembre, l’itinéraire est susceptible d’être dévié à certains endroits en raison de la période de chasse. Vous serez toujours prévenus !

Prix et formules

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des prix par personne pour l’année 2021. Le prix dépend principalement du nombre de nuits souhaitées, du type de chambre et du transport des bagages.
Chambre Double, Twin ou Triple Chambre Single
Avec Transport Sans Transport Avec Transport Sans Transport
4 nuits 465,00 € 685,00 €
5 nuits 565,00 € 795,00 €
  Les prix sont indiqués par personne Le prix comprend :
  • hébergement en demi-pension à chaque étape dans un hôtel *** ou ****
  • Petit-déjeuner et diner 3 services
  • Transport des bagages
  • Parking gratuit au départ
  • Traces GXP de la randonnée
  • Dossier complet avec des brochures d’information, des étiquettes pour bagages
Le prix ne comprend pas :
  • les boissons
  • les pique-niques
  • les dépenses personnelles et les assurances
  • la location du vélo
  • tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans « Le prix comprend ».

La Route des Forêts à vélo en images

A partir de

465,00 

Vous voyagez à vélo

Niveau : Facile

Possibilités : 5, 6 jours

Vous aimerez aussi

De l’Eifel à l’Ardenne : Le sentier Rhin-Meuse

A partir de

605,00 

La Grande Traversée des Hautes Vosges tout confort

A partir de

720,00 

La Transardennaise

A partir de

295,00 

Pourquoi choisir Europ'Aventure

Le spécialiste de l’Ardenne

Des voyages en liberté

Des hébergements de qualité

Des sentiers balisés

Des séjours à vélo & VTT

Le transport des bagages

Panier

Demandez votre devis sur mesure

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Retour haut de page