The Transfamenne

3 days of walking to discover this magnificent region located in the north of the Ardennes.

The Famenne is one of the most beautiful regions in Belgium for hiking. Situated on the borders of the Condroz plateau and the Ardenne, the Famenne offers a varied landscape where the Ourthe (which has its source in the Ardennes) and the Lesse have dug their beds. Europ’Aventure proposes you to discover this region thanks to this 3-day stay on a marked out itinerary designed by our partner GTA.

From the small village of Nassogne you travel 57 km in 3 days and discover Marche-en-Famenne, Verdenne or Hotton before arriving at the medieval city of La Roche-en-Ardenne.

The Transfamenne can also be combined with the first steps of the Transardennaise to create a 6-step loop. It is the ideal solution for a short walking holiday without too many gradients: marked trail (yellow/white), quality accommodation, luggage transport, guidance application and information about the region. Everything is planned so that you can make the most of the region and its beauties.

Hiking in freedom – Variable duration from 3 to 4 days – Departure all year round according to your availability and your possibilities.

Program

Day 1

Nassogne Reception in Nassogne in the afternoon and handing over of the complete file. Possibility to visit the village. Evening meal included.

Day 2

Nassogne – Verdenne (22 km; + 381 m) This first stage takes you from Nassogne to Marche-en-Famenne and Verdenne. You will pass through the villages of Ambly and Waha known for its Saint-Etienne church, a Romanesque building from 1050.

Day 3

Verdenne – Marcourt (21 km; + 355 m) From Verdenne, take the signposted itinerary that takes you to Hotton to discover this village on the banks of the river Ourthe and then continue on to Marcourt. From Hotton, the route to Marcourt is very hilly and takes you past a cemetery where 666 British soldiers who fell in the Second World War are buried. Transfer at the end of the day to the accommodation.

Day 4

Marcourt – La Roche-en-Ardenne (14 km; + 455 m) This last stage is not the longest but it is hilly. It will take you from Marcourt to La Roche-en-Ardenne, dominated by the ruins of a medieval castle. End of the hike on arrival at the Bronze Square. Possibility to visit the town and its castle before returning to the starting point. You can also choose to spend an extra night on site and return the next morning.

Practical information

Home : day 1, in the late afternoon (the welcome point will be confirmed at the time of booking) Hiking record delivery. Dispersion : On the last day at the end of the stage, you will be taken back to the starting point (where your car is). Possibility of an extra night and a return in the morning after breakfast. Framing : hiking in freedom, without guide Accommodation : hotels ***/****, bed and breakfast *** (it is possible that a transfer can be organized to the accommodation if there is no accommodation at the end of the stage) Access: by car (free parking for the duration of the stay), by train + bus Luggage transport: the transfer of luggage from one accommodation to another is provided by the organiser and included in the price of the stay.

Dates / prices

Dates

The stay on the Transfamenne can be organized at your best convenience and departures are possible all year round. Please note: from 1 October to 31 December, the itinerary is likely to be deviated in some places due to the hunting season. You will always be warned!

Prices and formulas

You will find below the list of prices per person for the year 2021. The price depends mainly on the number of nights desired, the type of room and luggage transport.
Double, Twin or Triple Room Single Room
With luggage transport Without Transport With luggage transport Without Transport
3 nights 370,00 € 340,00 € 545,00 € 505,00 €
4 nights 480,00 € 450,00 € 695,00 € 655,00 €
  Prices are per person Discount in case of non-transfer back to the starting point by the organizer. The price includes :
  • half-board accommodation at each stage in a *** or **** hotel or bed and breakfast ** or ****.
  • Breakfast and 3-course dinner
  • Luggage transport
  • Possible transfers from the end of the stage to the accommodation
  • Return journey at the end of the hike
  • Free parking on departure
  • IGN map of the hike
  • Complete folder with information brochures, luggage tags, etc.
The price does not include :
  • drinks
  • picnics
  • personal expenses and insurance
  • anything not indicated in “Price includes”.

From

370,00 

You travel on foot

Level : Easy

Possibilities :3, 4, 5 days

You will also like

La Transgaumaise

From

540,00 

On the trails of the Ourthe and Laval Valleys

From

180,00 

La Transardennaise by mountain bike – Northern part

From

355,00 

Why choose Europ'Aventure

The Ardennes specialist

Travel in freedom

Quality accommodation

Marked trails

Cycling & mountain biking holidays

Luggage transport

Shopping Cart

Ask for your tailor-made quote

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top

La Transfamenne

3 jours de marche pour découvrir cette magnifique région située au nord de l'Ardenne

La Famenne est l’une des plus belles régions de Belgique pour la randonnée. Située aux confins du plateau du Condroz et de l’Ardenne, la Famenne offre un paysage varié où l’Ourthe (qui prend sa source en Ardenne) et la Lesse ont creusé leur lit. Europ’Aventure vous propose de découvrir cette région grâce à ce séjour de 3 jours sur un itinéraire balisé et conçu par notre partenaire GTA.

Depuis le petit village de Nassogne vous parcourez 57 km en 3 jours et découvrez notamment Marche-en-Famenne, Verdenne ou Hotton avant d’arriver à la cité médiévale de La Roche-en-Ardenne.

La Transfamenne peut également se combiner avec les premières étapes de la Transardennaise pour créer une boucle de 6 étapes. Elle est la solution idéale pour un court séjour de marche sans trop de dénivelés : chemin balisé (jaune/blanc), hébergement de qualité, transport des bagages, application de guidage et informations sur la région. Tout est prévu pour que vous puissiez profiter au maximum de la région et de ses beautés.

Randonnée pédestre en liberté – Durée variable de 3 à 4 jours – Départ toute l’année en fonction de vos disponibilités et de vos possibilités.

Programme

Jour 1

Nassogne Accueil à Nassogne dans l’après-midi et remise du dossier complet. Possibilité de visiter le village. Repas du soir inclus.

Jour 2

Nassogne – Verdenne (22 km ; + 381 m) Cette première étape vous emmène depuis Nassogne vers Marche-en-Famenne et Verdenne. Vous passerez par les villages de Ambly et Waha connu pour son église Saint-Etienne, édifice roman datant de l’an 1050.

Jour 3

Verdenne – Marcourt (21 km ; + 355 m) Depuis Verdenne, prenez l’itinéraire balisé qui vous amène à Hotton pour découvrir ce village au bord de l’Ourthe et poursuivez alors jusqu’à Marcourt. Depuis Hotton, l’itinéraire jusqu’à Marcourt est très vallonné et vous fait passer à côté d’un cimetière où reposent 666 soldats britanniques tombés lors de la seconde guerre mondiale. Transfert prévu en fin de journée vers l’hébergement.

Jour 4

Marcourt – La Roche-en-Ardenne (14 km ; + 455 m) Cette dernière étape n’est pas la plus longue mais elle est vallonnée. Elle vous mènera depuis Marcourt à La Roche-en-Ardenne, dominée par les ruines d’un château médiéval. Fin de la randonnée à l’arrivée sur la place du bronze. Possibilité de visiter la ville et son château avant le retour vers le point de départ. Vous pouvez également choisir de passer une nuit supplémentaire sur place et rentrer le lendemain matin.

Informations pratiques

Accueil : jour 1, en fin d’après-midi (le point d’accueil vous sera confirmé lors de la réservation) Remise du dossier de randonnée. Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape, vous serez ramené au point de départ (où se trouve votre voiture). Possibilité d’une nuit supplémentaire et d’un retour en matinée après le petit-déjeuner. Encadrement : randonnée en liberté, sans accompagnateur Hébergement : hôtels ***/****, chambres d’hôtes *** (il est possible qu’un transfert soit organisé vers le logement s’il n’y a pas d’hébergement à la fin de l’étape) Accès : en voiture (parking gratuit pour la durée du séjour), en train + bus Transport des bagages : le transfert des bagages d’un hébergement à l’autre est assuré par l’organisateur et inclus dans le prix du séjour

Dates / prix

Dates

Le séjour sur la Transfamenne peut être organisé à votre meilleure convenance et les départs sont possibles toute l’année. A noter : du 1er octobre au 31 décembre, l’itinéraire est susceptible d’être dévié à certains endroits en raison de la période de chasse. Vous serez toujours prévenus !

Prix et formules

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des prix par personne pour l’année 2021. Le prix dépend principalement du nombre de nuits souhaitées, du type de chambre et du transport des bagages.
Chambre Double, Twin ou Triple Chambre Single
Avec Transport des bagages Sans Transport Avec Transport des bagages Sans Transport
3 nuits 370,00 € 340,00 € 545,00 € 505,00 €
4 nuits 480,00 € 450,00 € 695,00 € 655,00 €
  Les prix sont indiqués par personne Réduction en cas de non transfert retour vers le point de départ par l’organisateur. Le prix comprend :
  • hébergement en demi-pension à chaque étape dans un hôtel *** ou **** ou chambre d’hôtes ** ou ***
  • Petit-déjeuner et diner 3 services
  • Transport des bagages
  • Transferts éventuels de la fin de l’étape à l’hébergement
  • Trajet retour en fin de randonnée
  • Parking gratuit au départ
  • Carte IGN de la randonnée
  • Dossier complet avec des brochures d’information, des étiquettes pour bagages
Le prix ne comprend pas :
  • les boissons
  • les pique-niques
  • les dépenses personnelles et les assurances
  • tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans « Le prix comprend ».

A partir de

370,00 

Vous voyagez à pied

Niveau : Facile

Possibilités : 3, 4, 5 jours

Vous aimerez aussi

Entre Lesse et Semois

A partir de

275,00 

Le Tour des Hautes Vosges en liberté

A partir de

380,00 

Sur le sentier d’Art en Condroz-Famenne

A partir de

295,00 

Pourquoi choisir Europ'Aventure

Le spécialiste de l’Ardenne

Des voyages en liberté

Des hébergements de qualité

Des sentiers balisés

Des séjours à vélo & VTT

Le transport des bagages

Panier

Demandez votre devis sur mesure

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Retour haut de page