The Grand Tour between Lesse and Lomme

Immerse yourself in nature thanks to this "100% Forest" hike. A 78-km loop in the Saint-Hubert region in the middle of nature

Europ’Aventure offers you a 4-day immersion in the Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert, between rivers and small streams thanks to the ” Grand Tour Entre Lesse et Lomme ” itinerary.

In a most bucolic setting, discover this loop of +/- 80 km in 4 stages of walking on the town of Libin. The circuit takes you from the source of the Lesse to the lapping of the Lomme. Cross the valleys and this magnificent wooded region, notably with beeches, oaks, spruces…to the rhythm of your steps. The signposted itinerary was initiated by the Libin municipal administration in partnership with the Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert and the Maison du Tourisme de la Forêt de Saint-Hubert.

This stay is ideal for all walkers eager for nature and tranquility: marked path (green sign), quality accommodation, luggage transport, guiding application and information about the region. Everything is planned so that you can make the most of the region and its beauties.

Hiking in freedom – Variable duration from 4 to 5 days – Departure all year round except during hunting season (01/10 to 31/12)

Program

Day 1

Daverdisse Reception in Daverdisse in the afternoon and handing over of the complete file. Evening meal included.

Day 2

Lesse – Redu (20 km; +450 m) After breakfast, departure by car to the car park located next to the village of Lesse, place of departure. You leave on the signposted route from the Lesse bivouac (1) and follow the Lesse before taking a path in the woods. You must leave the route at Les Sartais (7-R) to reach the hotel on foot in Redu via the village link.

Day 3

Redu – Poix-Saint-Hubert (19 km; +300 m) After breakfast, you will walk from the hotel to the signposted route. You then continue on the “Grand Tour” in the direction of Smuid. The route avoids villages and keeps you mainly in the forest. You leave the itinerary just after Smuid to take the direction of Poix-Saint-Hubert. Arrival at the hotel on foot.

Day 4

Poix-Saint-Hubert – Ochamps (21 km; +475 m) From Poix-Saint-Hubert, you reach the marked route on foot. This section stretches between Sainte-Adeline (13) and the Château de Ronfè (21) where you leave the route to reach the village of Ochamps. A transfer is organized by the accommodation which will pick you up in front of the church (night in Hatrival).

Day 5

Ochamps – Lesse (24 km; +295 m) Transfer between the accommodation and Ochamps after breakfast. You hike between the Route de Jehonville (25) and Lesse (1) where you pick up your car. Possibility to stay an extra night in a local accommodation.

Practical information

Home : day 1, in the late afternoon (the welcome point will be confirmed at the time of booking) Hiking record delivery. Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape, vous reviendrez à pied à votre voiture et devrez repasser par le dernier logement pour récupérer vos bagages. Possibility of an extra night Framing : hiking in freedom, without guide Accommodation : hotels ***/****, bed and breakfast *** (it is possible that a transfer can be organized to the accommodation if there is no accommodation at the end of the stage) Access : by car (free parking for the duration of the stay)

Dates / prices

Dates

The stay on “Le Grand tour entre Lesse et Lomme” can be organized at your best convenience and departures are possible all year round except during the hunting season, from October 1st to December 31st.

Prices and formulas

You will find below the list of prices per person for the year 2021. The price depends mainly on the number of nights desired, the type of room and luggage transport. The complete tour can be done in 4 nights. You can also choose to stay an extra night before leaving the next morning.
Double, Twin or Triple Room Single Room
With luggage transport Without Transport With luggage transport Without Transport
4 nights 515,00 € 465,00 € 725,00 € 630,00 €
5 nights 620,00 € 570,00 € 870,00 € 775,00 €
  Prices are per person The price includes :
  • half-board accommodation at each stage in a *** hotel or ****
  • Breakfast and 3-course dinner
  • Luggage transport
  • Possible transfers from the end of the stage to the accommodation
  • Free parking at the start of the first stage
  • IGN map of the hike
  • Complete folder with information brochures, luggage tags, etc.
The price does not include :
  • drinks
  • picnics
  • personal expenses and insurance
  • anything not indicated in “Price includes”.

From

515,00 

You travel on foot

Level : Easy

Possibilities :4, 5, 6 days

You will also like

The Route de la Sûre by bike

From

225,00 

On the trails of the Ourthe and Laval Valleys

From

180,00 

Between Lesse and Semois

From

275,00 

Why choose Europ'Aventure

The Ardennes specialist

Travel in freedom

Quality accommodation

Marked trails

Cycling & mountain biking holidays

Luggage transport

Shopping Cart

Ask for your tailor-made quote

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top

Le Grand Tour entre Lesse et Lomme

Plongez en pleine nature grâce à cette randonnée « 100% Forêt ». Une boucle de 78 km en pleine nature dans la région de Saint-Hubert

Europ’Aventure vous propose une immersion de 4 jours dans la Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert, entre rivières et petits cours d’eau grâce à l’itinéraire du « Grand Tour Entre Lesse et Lomme ».

Dans un cadre des plus bucoliques, découvrez cette boucle de +/- 80 km en 4 étapes de marche sur la commune de Libin. Le circuit vous emmène depuis la source de la Lesse jusqu’aux clapotis de la Lomme. Traversez les vallées et cette magnifique région boisée notamment par des hêtres, des chênes, des épicéas…au rythme de vos pas. L’itinéraire balisé a été initié par l’Administration communale de Libin en partenariat avec la Grande Forêt de Saint-Hubert ainsi que la Maison du Tourisme de la Forêt de Saint-Hubert.

Ce séjour est idéal pour tous les marcheurs avides de nature et de tranquillité : chemin balisé (signe vert), hébergement de qualité, transport des bagages, application de guidage et informations sur la région. Tout est prévu pour que vous puissiez profiter au maximum de la région et de ses beautés.

Randonnée pédestre en liberté – Durée variable de 4 à 5 jours – Départ toute l’année sauf en période de chasse (01/10 au 31/12)

Programme

Jour 1

Daverdisse Accueil à Daverdisse dans l’après-midi et remise du dossier complet. Repas du soir inclus.

Jour 2

Lesse – Redu (20 km ; +450 m) Après le petit-déjeuner, départ en voiture vers le parking situé à côté du village de Lesse, lieu du départ. Vous partez sur l’itinéraire balisé depuis le bivouac de Lesse (1) et suivez la Lesse avant de prendre un chemin dans les bois. Vous devez quitter l’itinéraire à Les Sartais (7-R) pour rejoindre l’hôtel à pied situé à Redu via la liaison village.

Jour 3

Redu – Poix-Saint-Hubert (19 km ; +300 m) Vous partez à pied depuis l’hôtel après le petit-déjeuner pour rejoindre l’itinéraire balisé. Vous continuez ensuite sur le « Grand Tour » en direction de Smuid. L’itinéraire évite les villages et vous garde principalement en forêt. Vous quittez l’itinéraire juste après Smuid pour prendre la direction de Poix-Saint-Hubert. Arrivée à pied à l’hôtel.

Jour 4

Poix-Saint-Hubert – Ochamps (21 km ; +475 m) Depuis Poix-Saint-Hubert, vous rejoignez l’itinéraire balisé à pied. Cette section s’étire entre Sainte-Adeline (13) et le Château de Ronfè (21) où vous quittez l’itinéraire pour rejoindre le village d’Ochamps. Un transfert est organisé par l’hébergement qui viendra vous chercher devant l’église (nuit à Hatrival).

Jour 5

Ochamps – Lesse (24 km ; +295 m) Transfert entre l’hébergement et Ochamps après le petit-déjeuner. Vous randonnez entre la Route de Jehonville (25) et Lesse (1) où vous récupérez votre voiture. Possibilité de rester une nuit supplémentaire dans un logement de la région.

Informations pratiques

Accueil : jour 1, en fin d’après-midi (le point d’accueil vous sera confirmé lors de la réservation) Remise du dossier de randonnée. Dispersion : Le dernier jour à la fin de l’étape, vous reviendrez à pied à votre voiture et devrez repasser par le dernier logement pour récupérer vos bagages. Possibilité d’une nuit supplémentaire Encadrement : randonnée en liberté, sans accompagnateur Hébergement : hôtels ***/****, chambres d’hôtes *** (il est possible qu’un transfert soit organisé vers le logement s’il n’y a pas d’hébergement à la fin de l’étape) Accès : en voiture (parking gratuit pour la durée du séjour)

Dates / prix

Dates

Le séjour sur « Le Grand tour entre Lesse et Lomme » peut être organisé à votre meilleure convenance et les départs sont possibles toute l’année à l’exception de la période de chasse, à savoir du 1er octobre au 31 décembre.

Prix et formules

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des prix par personne pour l’année 2021. Le prix dépend principalement du nombre de nuits souhaitées, du type de chambre et du transport des bagages. Le tour complet peut s’effectuer en 4 nuits. Vous pouvez également choisir de rester une nuit supplémentaire avant de repartir le lendemain matin.
Chambre Double, Twin ou Triple Chambre Single
Avec Transport des bagages Sans Transport Avec Transport des bagages Sans Transport
4 nuits        515,00 €        465,00 €        725,00 €        630,00 €
5 nuits 620,00 € 570,00 € 870,00 € 775,00 €
  Les prix sont indiqués par personne Le prix comprend :
  • hébergement en demi-pension à chaque étape dans un hôtel *** ou ****
  • Petit-déjeuner et diner 3 services
  • Transport des bagages
  • Transferts éventuels de la fin de l’étape à l’hébergement
  • Parking gratuit au départ de la première étape
  • Carte IGN de la randonnée
  • Dossier complet avec des brochures d’information, des étiquettes pour bagages
Le prix ne comprend pas :
  • les boissons
  • les pique-niques
  • les dépenses personnelles et les assurances
  • tout ce qui n’est pas indiqué dans « Le prix comprend ».

A partir de

515,00 

Vous voyagez à pied

Niveau : Facile

Possibilités : 4, 5, 6 jours

Vous aimerez aussi

Le Tour des Hautes Vosges en liberté

A partir de

380,00 

La Grande Traversée des Hautes Vosges tout confort

A partir de

720,00 

Granville – Saint-Malo : Mont St-Michel et côte d’Emeraude

A partir de

705,00 

Pourquoi choisir Europ'Aventure

Le spécialiste de l’Ardenne

Des voyages en liberté

Des hébergements de qualité

Des sentiers balisés

Des séjours à vélo & VTT

Le transport des bagages

Panier

Demandez votre devis sur mesure

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Retour haut de page