Topo Guide – Le sentier GR des Abbayes Trappistes de Wallonie : le S.A.T.

Topo Guide – Le sentier GR des Abbayes Trappistes de Wallonie : le S.A.T.

Type: Guide
Language : FR

13,00 

The S.A.T. (Trappist Abbeys Trail), created in partnership with the Walloon Region, is the first thematic itinerary of the Association of Long Distance Walking Trails. Entirely marked out, it can be done at your own pace, according to your mood, your form, the weather… alone, with your family, with friends, whenever you want. The “Sentier GR des Abbayes Trappistes de Wallonie” links the three Walloon abbeys where Trappist beers are brewed. The route is divided into two sections, from Chimay to Rochefort (174 km) and from Rochefort to Orval (116 km), for a total of 290 km. The trail follows the different marked sections (on GR) or (on GR de Pays) described in both directions.

Five separate topoguides describe in full the GR and GRP partially used by the S.A.T.

This trail takes hikers from abbey to Trappist abbey, including the discovery of their most famous beers. This is another opportunity to set off on the trails of Wallonia to discover the products and heritage of the three Trappist abbeys. Products of our soil that the whole world envies us! The Walloon Trappist beers are listed as cultural and intangible heritage by Unesco.

Why choose Europ'Aventure

The Ardennes specialist

Travel in freedom

Quality accommodation

Marked trails

Cycling & mountain biking holidays

Luggage transport

Shopping Cart

Ask for your tailor-made quote

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

I agree that the information entered may be used in connection with my application and the commercial relationship that may result from it. To know and exercise my rights, in particular to withdraw my consent, I consult the privacy policy by clicking here.


This will close in 0 seconds

Scroll to Top

Topo Guide – Le sentier GR des Abbayes Trappistes de Wallonie : le S.A.T.

Topo Guide – Le sentier GR des Abbayes Trappistes de Wallonie : le S.A.T.

Type : Guide
Langue : FR

13,00 

Le S.A.T., (Sentier des Abbayes Trappistes ) né en partenariat avec la Région wallonne, est le premier itinéraire thématique de l’association des Sentiers de Grande Randonnée. Entièrement balisé, il est réalisable à votre rythme, selon votre humeur, votre forme, la météo… seul, en famille, entre amis, quand vous le désirez. Le « Sentier GR des Abbayes Trappistes de Wallonie » relie les trois abbayes wallonnes où l’on brasse les bières trappistes. Le tracé est découpé en deux tronçons, de Chimay à Rochefort (174 km) et de Rochefort à Orval (116 km), soit un total de 290 km. Le sentier reprend bout à bout les différents tronçons balisés (sur GR) ou (sur GR de Pays) décrits dans les deux sens.

Cinq topoguides séparés décrivent dans leur intégralité les GR et GRP partiellement utilisés par le S.A.T.

Ce sentier emmène les randonneurs d’abbaye en abbaye trappiste, notamment à la découverte de leurs bières les plus célèbres. Voilà une nouvelle occasion de partir sur les sentiers de Wallonie pour découvrir produits et patrimoines des trois abbayes trappistes. Des produits de notre terroir que le monde entier nous envie ! Les bières trappistes wallonnes sont inscrites au patrimoine culturel et immatériel de l’Unesco.

Pourquoi choisir Europ'Aventure

Le spécialiste de l’Ardenne

Des voyages en liberté

Des hébergements de qualité

Des sentiers balisés

Des séjours à vélo & VTT

Le transport des bagages

Panier

Demandez votre devis sur mesure

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Contact

J'accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées dans le cadre de ma demande et de la relation commerciale qui peut en découler. Pour connaître et exercer mes droits, en particulier pour annuler mon consentement, je consulte la politique de confidentialité en cliquant ici.


This will close in 0 seconds

Retour haut de page